Sunday, October 28, 2012

Tis The Season Grand Giveaway



Are you tired of always giving and never receiving at Christmas? Well, that's not the case here at the Tis the Season's Grand Giveaway. Come join us for a day long event of giving, giving, and MORE giving away of prizes to show how much we love and care for all your support throughout the year. Join us as we play games and giveaway all kinds of awesome prizes donated by the most amazing authors.

I am hosting this amazing event with author Leslie Paige Dover, everyone is invited to this event all you have to do is long on Dec. 10th and participate in the games and win some amazing prizes!!

Where?  http://www.facebook.com/events/220052521458606/?ref=ts&fref=ts
When? Dec. 10, 2012
Why? Because we love you!!

Saturday, October 27, 2012

The Tragedy of Knowledge by Rachael Wade Blog Tour



5 Stars for The Tragedy of Knowledge
by Rachael Wade
 

 The Tragedy of Knowledge was intense and action packed. I have loved The Resistance Trilogy from the beginning and have followed it all the way through. The journey you are taken on with Gavin and Camille is enthralling. I have loved it every step of the way. The passion the two main characters share can only be described as intense. I am so sad to see this series come to an end as I could read and journey with these two forever. Rachael Wade is an amazing author that I will always want more from.

In The Tragedy of Knowledge, Gavin is leading the resistance team to Amaranth. Only this time they are up again the King of Amaranth, Gerard, and Arianna's father. Only no one knows how to end the reign of this Hybrid vampire.

Camille keeps getting these visions but doesn't know what they are telling her, she only knows that it has something to do with the end of Amaranth but fears it may be too late by time she is able to decipher these visions. With the help of the Book of Ancients she head in the only direction she can, following her heart and love into Amaranth. What they find there is beyond their imaginations but they know they have to try for the sake of the Amaranthians and those they hold dear, to take Gerard down.

Other books in this series are!!
Click on the book for more information

Amaranth (The Resistance Trilogy, #1)



The Gates (The Resistance Trilogy, #2)

Friday, October 26, 2012

Reflections by Susan Griscom blog tour & Giveaway




Reflections (A Whisper Cape novel, Book #2)


 Five Stars for Reflections
by Susan Griscom


Another amazingly written story by Susan Griscom. I loved the first book in this series and love Relfections just as much if not more. This book is full of drama and suspense like no other, its not you're average paranormal read, its got so much more.

In Reflections you get to know a little more about Maia and Gerry and their relationship, which is just as steamy as Cael's and Addison's. However, Maia is carrying twin, in fact identical twins which is can be dangerous, they worry even more so because of the experience of Addison's mom with her delivery of twins.

Gerry has some old friends show up in town, who have started a band. They are going to be playing at his bar, little did he know that is ex would be showing up and that she was the lead singer in the band. Gerry's ex, Careen is there to stir up trouble between Gerry and Maia.

With the added stress to her pregnancy, Maia has started hearing a voice, that seems to be warning her of thing, but Maia doesn't have abilities, which makes one wonder if these arent the abilities from her pregnancy and what abilities the babies may have.

Of course Cael and Addison are still hot and heavy.

I can't tell you too much more with out spoilers, and I am not too big of a fan of spoilers, so in order to find out more about reflections, you must read it.



Author Bio:

Susan GriscomRegan Walsh was born, Susan Marie Whittaker, in a small town in Pennsylvania. Under the name, Regan Walsh she writes the popular paranormal-urban fantasy, Whisper Cape, series and writes young adult and mainstream under her married name, Susan Griscom.
Her paranormal playing field delves into a different milieu, abandoning vampires and werewolves, but not discounting them. Someday she might like to write a novel about vamps and those furry creatures. But for now she likes the bizarre mixed with romance. A strong hero or heroine confronted with extraordinary forces of nature, powers and capabilities gets her blood running hot.
She enjoys traveling. She hates running, but does it once in a while. Reading and writing are her favorite pastimes.
A quote from Susan:
I daydream often and sometimes my daydreams interrupt my daydreams. So I write to remember them. If I didn't write, I think my mind would explode from an overload of fantasy and weirdness. To the annoyance of my friends and family, my characters sometimes become a part of my world. During my childhood, I would frequently get in trouble in school for daydreaming. Eventually, my vivid imagination paid off and I had the privilege of writing and co-directing my sixth-grade class play--a dreadful disaster, though not from my writing, of course, I must blame it on the acting.
Amazon Buy Link to be updated when Reflections is released if it is released before tour starts. J Keeping fingers crossed.









Thursday, October 25, 2012

Cover Reveal: Realm of Secrets by MaryLynn Bast



Release Date: October 26, 2012
Print: ISBN-13: 978-1480135352   /  ISBN-10: 1480135356
eBook: ISBN-13:978-0-9857546-5-5  /  ISBN-10:0985754656

Publisher:  Werewolf Tails Publishing



Synopsis:
Schadoh Aphenithea has always looked up to her older sister and willingly follows in her footsteps, venturing out into the new realm where humans and other strange creatures exist.
Unexpectedly, Schadoh meets Dakota who turns out to be her best friend and protector. With the threat of vampires invading Loxy and Earth, she will need all the help she can get when the portal to her realm is closed. She is forced to remain in the earth realm and live as a human. Something she finds is not quite as easy as it looks from the wall of mists. Schadoh must learn to co-exist in the earth realm while keeping the secret that other realms exist.

Contact Links:
Goodreads:
Facebook:
Amazon Link: Coming Soon


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
MaryLynn Bast moved to Las Vegas in 2010 from Texas, where she grew up. She works as a consultant with a contractor for the US Military, traveling from base to base across the US and around the world. Whenever possible, MaryLynn enjoys spending time with her husband, children and friends. In her free time she writes paranormal fantasies, loves to read and travel.

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Spooktacular Givaway Hop



Spooktacular Giveaway Hop Hosted by


Up for grabs is a print copy of 
Cursed (an alex verus novel #2)
By Benedict Jacka
Cursed (Alex Verus, #2) 

US Only!!
Please once the winner has been notified,
 respond within 48 hours or another winner will be chosen.




There are over 400 participants in the Blog Hop to check out the schedule click HERE.



Fate Fixed by Bonnie Erina Wheeler Blog Tour




 Fate Fixed by Bonnie Erina Wheeler


Five Stars for Fate Fixed
By Bonnie Erina Wheeler


 My Review:
AMAZING! I was so entranced by Fate Fixed is was astonishing!! Loved every bit of it. I was so captivated by the characters and suspense. Bonnie really out did her self with Fate Fixed and I can not wait to read sequel, Blood Twist.

Lexie's mother has recently remarried and her new step father is moving them from the only home she has ever known to Maine. Her step brothers really creep her out but after her father's death a year ago she doesn't want to say anything to her mother about her feelings to her new step family, she wants her mother to be happy therefore is willing to sacrifice her own happiness, especially seeing as she blames herself for her fathers death.

Since her fathers death Lexie has been having dreams of a mysterious hottie and when she meets him in person in main, the attraction was instant. Only Lexie wasn't the only one having the dreams Torin was too. But Torin has a secret of his own its one of the reason Lexie and Torin are drawn to each and why they were dreaming of one another before they even met.

However, her brothers don't seem to like Torin or his family and friends and what they are, that's only because they also have something to hide. You see they are not human them self and have  plans of their own and Torin his just interfering in those plans as far as they are concerned.

To find out if the bond Lucy and Torin share is strong enough to with stand Lexie's step brothers hold, you must read Fate Fixed for your self.



Synopsis:
When Lexie Anderson’s mother suddenly announces she is marrying a Romanian immigrant, Lexie willingly leaves behind her busy life in Connecticut for her penance in the "Moose Capital of the World.” Small town living is strange enough, now Lexie must cope with her overbearing stepfamily monitoring her every move. They disappear into the woods at night and keep a strange secret locked in their shed. Her once calm mother is now having violent outbursts and Lexie’s little sister is hearing sinister sounds coming from the forest behind their new home. Lexie’s biggest surprise comes when she discovers the boy she has been dreaming about since her accident is living in Maine. Despite Torin’s questionable reputation, Lexie cannot resist the physical and emotional attraction pulsating between them. Animals and people in town are turning up dead and Lexie learns the strange new world she lives in has real life monsters. Just when she decides she wants to be with Torin forever, she must fight to protect her mother and sister from being harmed by a formidable evil.


About the Author:
 
BONNIE ERINA WHEELER is a lifelong resident of New England and a University of Connecticut student. Having grown up in Berkshire County, Massachusetts, Bonnie discovered her love of writing early on, but did not begin writing novels until May 2011. As the daughter of author, Glen William Ruane, storytelling and world building is a family affair. Bonnie’s daughter, Miranda E. L. Wheeler and son, Robert D. Wheeler, share in the family’s passion and have both published in the last twelve months.






Monday, October 22, 2012

Avenge By Sarah M. Ross Blog Tour & Giveaway

Avenge (Patronus #2) eeeppp!!! I loved Avenge!! Sarah Ross really out done herself. The emotions that run through you is amazing. She has her readers enthralled at every turn. You can't put stop reading til your done with this one.

I can't say much with out spoilers so what I will say is this: Lucy and Max are a force to wreckened with, their is no stopping them they are willing to sacrifice everything to save one another from the vampires that are so determined to have them captured for their own use. In Avenged, their is so much drama, action and passion, a guaranteed must read. The team comes together to help one another and risk their lives to be the best, they have come to care for one another as they would their own family and when times are bad they were there for each other. I love when a book brings out my emotions and thats exactly what Avenge did for me, I laughed, I cried and I cringed!! lol I highly recommend Avenge to everyone its a very good twist on angels and vampires, not like any others that are out there.



Awaken (Patronus #1)





MyReview: I love Sarah Ross's work. She is an amazing author and she has away with her readers to keep them entranced. The imagination put into this book was amazing. I loved every aspect of Awaken. Sarah kept me captivated from the beginning, once I started I couldn't stop reading until I was finished. I highly recommend this to everyone who love PRN or YA. I can't wait to read the next book in the series, Avenge.


Lucy has been killed by a drunk driver an in automobile accident and has now been chosen to be a Patronus. The Patronus job is to help protect spirits once a person dies to get to where they belong.
They need to be protected from Vampires and werewolfs trying to steal their spirits.

Once Lucy wakes up from a long recovery she discovers she wakes up to a group of people, who ends up being her team mates. At first it was hard for Lucy to understand what had happened to her but once she got into her role as a Patroni, she had a change of heart. Especially since she could't seem to keep her mind off of Max, one of her team mates. She couldnt figure out why she was so attracted to him and was falling for him so hard, so fast. And no one was able to tell her why this connection was there.

Soon word got to her that her younger sister was getting ready to die from Cancer, and her spirit needed to be guided. Lucy wanted to be the person to guide her sister, however with her being so new and inexperienced, they did not want her to go. However, Lucy is very stubborn and willing to do anything so a compromised was reach, she would have to train vigorously in order to do so.

Since being in her new realm Lucy has had two incidents with Vampires and now they know she is training to guide her sister and they want to interfere in this process of guiding her spirit.
Will Lucy be able to train properly in time to be able to guide her sister?? And more importantly will she be able to guide her safely to where her spirit belongs?? Read Awaken to find out the answers and so much more.






Social Media links:


Links to find/buy your book:

Amazon (paperback):  http://www.amazon.com/dp/1480079030





Giveaway: The author is giving away (1) print copy of AWAKEN, AVENGE, ECHO OF ANGELS, and swag to US/Canada. International giveaway is (1) $20 Amazon Gift Card. Please use the below Rafflecopter codes if you would like to offer your readers the tour giveaways.

US/Canada:


or find the code and how to place on facebook here: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/ZjYyMzdmZDU1MmU0YmE1MTNiNGVmOWFlNWU5MDQyOjE1MA==/

International:



or find the code and how to place on facebook here: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/ZjYyMzdmZDU1MmU0YmE1MTNiNGVmOWFlNWU5MDQyOjE1MQ==/


Sunday, October 21, 2012

4 Star Review: Broken Aro by Jen Wylie

Broken Aro





 Four Stars for
Broken Aro by Jen Wylie



Jen Wylie did an amazing job keeping her readers captivated. I loved Broken Aro the whole way through the book, never was there a dull moment. Jen made is so you were able to connect with the characters from the book. Broken Aro was full of drama, secrets, loss and so much more.

Aro Mason was a fierce and strong 15 year old girl, who has lost her father and now possibly even her brothers, as her city as been torn apart and people are captured as slaves. Her brothers were smart enough to protect her by disguising her as a military member. They were well know soldiers that protected their city at all cost.

Now Aro has been captured and still has to keep up the appearance of being a boy. However, she has ran into friends on the ship where she is being held and is able to escape the ones holding her for slavery.

Once, the group has managed to escape they find not everyone was able to survive. Aro has lost so many and fears as she gets to know more about her friends she will loose more.

Aro is now on a journey with the group of men she has become friends with and find that some are not human and some hold secrets. Kei is fey and is suppose to be apart of a prophecy and then there is the prince who wont tell no one what is name is or where he is from.

Kei and Prince both fight for Aro's attention. However, fighting to survive illnesses and the journey ahead can be deathly, especially with a Drago's interfering in the mix and stirring up touble.

Kei has trouble controling the monster inside him, while Prince is having trouble trusing the group with the information he holds.

Links:

 Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Aro-The-Ones-ebook/dp/B009B37VQS

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Broken-Aro-The-Ones-ebook/dp/B009B37VQS

Friday, October 19, 2012

Release Day Blitz: Avenge by Sarah Ross







Avenge is now Available!!!
Sarah M. Ross, author of Awaken and Echo of an Earth Angel, has released the highly anticipated sequel, Avenge. This must-read book is now available at Amazon and Barnes & Noble.


About the Book:
Six months ago, Lucy Donovan thought that being killed by a drunk driver was the worst thing that could happen to her.
She was wrong.
Now, the person she loves most has been ripped away from her, soul held hostage, and Lucy has vowed to stop at nothing to get it back.
Avenge (Patronus #2)Part of a new team with enhanced powers, Lucy and her friends begin a quest to avenge the souls that have been stolen. Enemies of the Patronus have united, however, and a spy from within the Patronus realm is feeding the enemy their every move.
When a mission goes horribly wrong, Lucy’s soul becomes compromised. It will take a strength she didn’t know was within her to escape the darkness, return to the light and avenge the soul she loves.

Price:
$3.99 for ebook
$12.99 for Paperbacks. (Autographed copies available at www.sarahmross.com)

To celebrate this release, Sarah has placed Awaken on sale for only $.99 at Amazon and Barnes & Noble!!


About the Author:
Sarah M. RossI started my obsession with reading at an early age, getting in trouble for sneaking BabySitter Club and Nancy Drew books into math class in elementary school. I would read any fiction book I could get my hands on. I knew it was an addiction when instead of grounding me from TV or music, my mom would take away my books as punishment (The Horror!). My love of all things paranormal was inspired by my good friend Laurie, who convinced me that books with vampires, witches, and all things shifter were amazing. After a little reluctance, I gave it a shot with the Sookie Stackhouse books, realized she was right, and the rest was history. 
I grew up in Pittsburgh, graduated from The University of Pittsburgh with my degree in English, and taught 8th graders to love reading as much as I do for several years. I will always be a proud member of the Steelers Nation, but I couldn't take the cold and moved my frozen tush to Florida where I now live with my family and two cats. You will find me now with my trusty Kindle in hand and toes in the sand!

When I'm not writing or reading, I am probably partaking in my favorite vice: sunbathing. I know it's wrong, but I love the feeling on the hot sun on my skin and could lay in it for hours. I do live in Florida for a reason!

Please feel free to contact me!

Website- http://www.sarahmross.com
Facebook- http://www.facebook.com/SarahtheAuthor
Twitter- http://twitter.com/#!/SarahtheAuthor

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Cover Reveal: Hidden Wings by Cameo Renae



Blurb:
   Seventeen is a life changing age for Emma Wise.
   As her family's sole survivor in a car crash, she is left with a broken arm and a few scrapes and bruises. But these are only outward marks; inside, her heart is broken and the pieces scattered.
Whisked away to Alaska, to an aunt she’s never met, Emma starts over. Secrets unveil themselves and now…she doesn't even know who or what she is.
   A centuries old prophecy places Emma in the heart of danger. Creatures of horrifying and evil proportions are after her, and it will take Emma, her aunt, and six, gorgeously captivating Guardians to keep her safe. But, if she can survive until her eighteenth birthday...things will change.






Cameo Renae’s website: www.cameorenae.com
Add Hidden Wings on Goodreads:
Release: January 18, 2013
Publisher: Crushing Hearts & Black Butterfly Publishing
Cover Designer: Regina Wamba / www.maeidesign.com

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

1,000 Books For Charity







Help Raise 1,000 books for charity and enter to win $200, signed books and swag!

We are excited to share about an ambitious blog tour—Fiction Frolic for All Hallow's Read—where ten authors from several genres are working hard to raise 1,000 books in three weeks for Books for America.

From October 1st to 19th, donate a new book (or books!) and earn extra bonus points in a huge giveaway that these authors are hosting.

Two winners will each receive the following PRIZES!

$100 Amazon G.C.
5 signed books from the authors hosting the event
A swag bag
Plus—in honor of All Hallow's read, gift a signed copy of one of our books to a friend!

With a total of $200, 12 signed books (including the gifted books) and major swag, what better way is there to raise books for charity and celebrate All Hallow's Read?

Each author participating is also donating signed copies of their books to Books for America, an awesome charity that is officially sponsoring their event and excited to be involved with All Hallow's Read. In 2011, Books for America donated more than $800,000 worth of books and materials to DC area schools, shelters and dozens of other educational programs and organizations.

The authors are blogging throughout the event at The Fiction Frolic Blog.
·        10/1-5 Read about how books shaped their love for reading and writing.
·        10/8-12 Read their scariest, funniest or craziest Halloween experiences, or learn about their favorite Halloween themed book or movie, or favorite work of "dark" literature.
·        10/15-19 Enjoy some flash fiction, short stories and novel excerpts.

So donate, share, and look for daily ways to enter to win. Donate to charity for bonus points!.

This event is sponsored by:
Eleanor T Beaty, author of the YA paranormal Veiled Mist
Brewin' author of the supernatural horror, The Dark Horde
Andy Gavin, author of the fantasy horror, The Darkening Dream
Laxmi Hariharan, author of the YA fantasy, The Destiny of Shaitan
Kimberly Kinrade, author of the YA paranormal thriller/romances, Forbidden Mind & Forbidden Fire
Richard Long, author of the supernatural thriller/horror, The Book of Paul
M.C. Mars, author of the mind-bending novel, Burner
Melissa McPhail, author of epic fantasy Cephrael's Hand
Pavarti K Tyler., author of the Lit Fic Shadow on the Wall and the erotic horror Consumed by Love 



Monday, October 15, 2012

Cover Reveal: Touching Eternity (Touch 1.5) by Airicka Phoenix






What would you choose?

She had everything but freedom.
He had nothing but his loyalty, his wits and his training.

She was a prisoner, a disease, not fit for the world, and she didn't know why. But she did know she wasn't allowed to die, she wasn't allowed to live and she wasn’t sane.

He was a soldier, a protector, but his foundation will be tested when he must destroy the only light in his dark world.

Thrown together, prisoner and keeper, their rebellion will splinter through time, changing the course of history and the fate of the world. Their love will challenge their greatest enemy and immortalize them forever.

Loyalty. Freedom. Love.

What would you risk?

"Let me die."
Pain darkened his eyes. "Never."





Links: 

Sunday, October 14, 2012

Flutter by Melissa Andrea Blog Tour & Giveaway!







Sara
Sara's life is forever changed -
 Waking up, buried & hidden deeply in the last place anyone would want to be, will do that. She is determined to find out how she ended up there & why, but when the only person who can help her, continuously lies to her, she finds herself forced to suffer alone. She can't ignore the strange things that begin to happen to her nor can she hide from the nightmares that haunt her sleep. And when her world collides with Adan - the mysterious boy whom she can't seem to stay away from, literally - she is consumed by the flutter that sparks whenever he is around and she is desperate to discover the reason why.
But the biggest discovery will come from the secret of what she is…

Adan
Adan’s mission to find Sara has finally begun -
 It seemed simple: bring her back to the enchanted world that lives, breathes and survives because of her, but he quickly finds himself faced with an entirely new challenge. Immediately, Adan realizes that staying unknown to Sara is a task he will fail before he even begins; the pull to her is far too strong to refuse, and being with her will defy the very reason he existed. He was the key to her survival and loving her was not part of the path that he had been born to follow. Can he find it in himself too resist the urge to be with her and follow through with their destiny or will he destroy everything that had been left to Sara to protect and defend -
And the kingdom she is unaware she rules…

Flutter
As Sara and Adan struggle to overcome their own separate battles -
There is a far more determined evil that is stalking the shadows and waiting to annihilate them both.
Sara will figure out that not everything is what it seems and knowing what she can and can not trust will be the key to finding out the truth of what happened to her, the reason why she was buried alive and who she really is…

Sara and Adan will discover  why she was the reason he existed and why he would be the reason she survived & together they will fight to change the rules and rewrite their fate.
Discover the Meaning,
Discover the Secret,
Discover 
Flutter




Melissa Andrea
I find it hard to sum up my life in a paragraph, but I’ll try.
                Reading has always been a passion for me, and writing as instinctive as breathing. Every inhale is an idea; every exhale a creation. Flutter will be my debut release, and I couldn’t be more excited about it! The only thing I do better than writing you ask? Making beautiful girls. My daughter’s will always be my greatest accomplishment.
I was born in Denver, Colorado –but I will always think of sunny Arizona as my home. I don’t have a big family, but I’m close with my sister, brother & my mom. My mom is my hero, my inspiration, and I couldn’t have asked for a more amazing person to be raised by.
4 things you should know about me: I’m very girly, but I can get down and dirty with the best of them. I adore the color pink, I love things that sparkle (including vampires) and I like even numbers (hence 4 things about me, not 5)




Links:
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Melissa-Andrea-Author/176125595798616
Twitter: https://twitter.com/melissa_andreaa
Blog: http://melissaandrea-justlikethat.blogspot.com/
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5816255.Melissa_Andrea

Trailer Links:

 Book Trailer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJmHtNdDRoA&feature=plcp

Quote Trailer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBxHw7IhLfs&feature=plcp

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/671c603/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway