Friday, November 30, 2012

Review: North Pole High by Candace Jane Kringle

North Pole High by Candace Jane Kringle

Title: North Pole High: A Rebel Without a Claus

Author: Candace Jane Kringle

Genre: YA

Publisher: Elfpublishing books

Expected Release Date: October 2, 2012

Blurb:
MEET SIXTEEN-YEAR-OLD CANDYCANE CLAUS. She's the most popular girl at North Pole High. Her father is world-famous. And every day is Christmas. What more could any girl want?

BOYS! And the new boy, Rudy Tutti, is hot chocolate. But he hates anything to do with Christmas!

When Candy and Rudy are forced to work together on a school Christmas-tree project, her world is turned upside down: Her grades start to suffer, she loses her taste for ice cream, and now the two North-Star-cross'd teens must contend with her overprotective father — Santa Claus — before Christmas is ruined for EVERYONE!



My Review: When I first started reading North Pole High, I didn't think I was going to like it, I thought it was all about little people being all jolly for Christmas, don't get me wrong it had some of that but then you saw another side, the side where living in the North Pole wasn't all about reindeer and presents. The Clause family were just as crazy as every other family. I mean Santa had a 16 year old daughter names Candycane, who was pushing her Daddy's buttons, but that was only because he didnt want his little girl to grow up.

A new kid moves in town, Rudy is not into Christmas and can't stand the fact that everyone around him is all into it. That's all they talk about and think about, I mean half of what they eat has to do with Christmas. Rudy has gotten into a lot of trouble at his old school, in fact North Pole High is his last straw.

Candycane is the daughter of Santa Clause, she could do no wrong, that is until she start's hanging out with the new bad boy, although she has a boyfriend named Tinsel.

Candycane and Rudy don't like one another at first glance however, once they get to know each other they hit it off fast, and now Candycane is in all kinds of trouble but its her trouble and Rudy gets the blame because of his bad boy rep.

Santa has forbid Candycane to see Rudy, which makes her want to see him even more, especially since she can see the change in him. She defies her father at all cost, trying to get him to understand that she is not a little girl anymore and he needs to let her make her own decisions. To find out who wins this age long battle between father and daughter read North Pole High!!



About The Author
Candace Jane Kringle is a junior at North Pole High. She likes candy canes, unicorn races, and making snow angels. Her father is the most well-known and beloved toymaker and toy distributor in the

world. Her memoir, North Pole High: A Rebel Without a Claus , is her first book. After high school, she plans to enroll at North Pole University and write more books, maybe even some fiction. :)

Author Links






Tour Sched:
Candy Cane copy.jpg
Nov.5   Anna   Read Between The Lines 
Nov.10 Carin  My Reading Obsession
Nov.18  Alyson  3PsinaPod
Dec.4 Carlyle Worlds Away Book Blog

Thursday, November 29, 2012

Cover Reveal: Fallen From Grace by K Ann Raines



Synopsis:
Seventeen year-old Grace grows up knowing she’s different, but she always attributed it to a mother who didn’t want her, a father who abandoned her, and a curse that sets her apart. Despite those struggles, her grandfather remained her rock and confidant. Her life irrevocably shatters the day her grandfather dies.

The day of his funeral sets off a chain of events, making Grace question everything she’s ever known to be true, and as a result, who she can truly trust. She inherits his house, part of his money, his Guardian and something that ties them together.

Just before Grace’s 18th birthday, she is thrust into a world she couldn’t fathom existed and does everything she can to thwart the destiny suddenly forced upon her. She’s been chosen for greatness, but at what cost? With eyes now open, she must choose to either be Chosen, or watch those around her suffer the consequences.

Torn between the man who’s come to protect her and the one sent to destroy her, she teeters on the edge of decision, trying to come to grips with who she is, what she wants and what all of that means for her, those she loves and the rest of mankind.


Links:
http://www.kanneraines.com (still under construction, but will be up soon)
 

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

cover Reveal: There by Denis Grover Swank

There's RELEASE DATE: December 24, 2012

Book blurb:
Julia Phillips’ world is an alternate universe away.
Trapped in a land where government leaders want her dead, Julia is forced to run for her life with Evan
and Reece, the two boys who brought her here. They’re on their own in a hostile landscape ruled by
scavengers and thieves.
But Evan is battling a deadly infection, and Julia finds herself racing against time as she tries to find the
medicine that will save his life. She and Reece find an unlikely ally—Jo, a girl they free after finding
her captured in a bandits’ hideout.
As the four travel across the country, Julia has something else to worry about—her memories are
slowly being replaced by the Julia of Evan and Reece’s world. Will they find a way to send Julia home
before it’s too late? Or will Julia’s body and mind be trapped THERE?


Author bio:
Denise Grover Swank lives in Lee's Summit, Missouri. She writes urban fantasies without vampires and werewolves. She also writes romantic comedy mysteries set in the south. Denise has six children, three dogs, and an overactive imagination. She can be found dancing in her kitchen with her children, reading or writing her next book. You will rarely find her cleaning.


Author links:
Website | Blog | Goodreads | Twitter | Facebook

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Here-On-the-Otherside-ebook/dp/B0064S8D9W
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/here-denise-grover-swank/1107091759?ean=2940013553217
TBD: http://www.bookdepository.co.uk/Here-Denise-Grover-Swank/9781466394575
Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/Here/book-Vnv8yg9YK0uN4hV598RtvA/page1.html?s=za8DVZqrWUCKp3LFSdUrNg&r=1
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/103327




Goodreads giveaway link: http://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/38434-here
Ebook giveaway link: href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/fcfe5d131/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter
giveaway

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Cover Reveal: Escaping Shadows by Julieanne Lynch

Synopsis:
Escaping Shadows is the second of The Shadows trilogy, an urban fantasy of vampires and the supernatural, and much, much more.

Giselle regains consciousness and is horrified to discover she has been asleep for nine weeks. She was already aware that she was carrying a very special baby who was to be the first of a new race of vampires, but she is shocked to find how her pregnancy is progressing. Around her, the underworld is in turmoil. Vampires battle with creatures of darkness and with other vampires, and few are entirely what they seem. More confusing still, those who appeared to be totally evil may have a streak of goodness in them, and those who appeared to be Giselle’s friends may have a darker purpose of their own. Almost anyone, it seems, can be changed and turned, except possibly Ysoriel the Archangel and the goddess Lilith, and Giselle cannot be sure that even they are interested only in her welfare.

The only certainty is that it will all become very much worse before it begins to get better – if anything ever gets better for Giselle.

** Publisher’s note: Not recommended for readers under 15 years of age.


Author Bio:
Julieanne LynchJulieanne also writes under the pen name J.A. Lynch.

Fiery Librian Julieanne Lynch is an author of urban fantasy books for both adults and teens. Julieanne lives in Northern Ireland, where she works on her Shadows Trilogy and other series full-time. Before becoming a writer, she considered a few different career paths, a rock star being one of them. She studied English Literature and Creative Writing at The Open University, and considered journalism as a career path. However, she decided writing was the way for her and believes all of her education and reading prepared her for it.

An avid reader, Julieanne has always had an encompassing fascination with folklore. When not writing, she enjoys crime series such as Criminal Minds, CSI, NCIS and Cold Case, and loves anything with Vampires, listening to metal, meeting new people, drinking lots of green tea, and sharing her dreams with her children. She is a self-professed goth wanna-be,and is happy when left to write into the early hours of the morning.

Julieanne's YA series, The Shadows Trilogy, is published by Vamptasy Publishing and thus far contains In the Shadows. It follows the war between vampires and shadow creatures. Giselle Bergman, an 18-year old human girl, falls victim to a scheme by one of her closest childhood friends, and embarks on a journey that sees her become the center of a battle between good and evil.


Links: 
Blog/Web: http://www.julieannelynch.co.uk/
GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4721654.Julieanne_Lynch
Amazon: http://www
.amazon.com/Within-Shadows-Shadow-Novels-ebook/dp/B008MZJB3W/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1350223247&sr=8-5&keywords=Julieanne+Lynch

Review: Personal Demons 1-3 by Lisa Desrochers

  Personal Demons (Personal Demons, #1)  Original Sin (Personal Demons, #2)  Last Rite (Personal Demons, #3)




Five Stars for Personal Demons 1-3
By Lisa Desrochers



My Review: 
I have followed this whole trilogy and have loved all three books!! Amazing!!! Never a dull moment. Lisa Desrochers keeps her readers captivated through out the complete trilogy and you can't just read one, because once you start you need to keep going till you finish the set. I am sad to see this come to an end. I hope with the way Lisa left the ending that she could write more off this series.

The adventure you go on with Frannie is enthralling, she pulls on your heart and you cant help but feel her emotions run through you. I loved the characters in Personal Demons, you are able to connect with each one on some level and yes that would include Lucifer himself lol.

Frannie is always at a constant battle with Heaven and Hell, where does she belong?? She is still not even sure. All she knows is that she is in love with a Demon turned Human who is now tagged for Heaven oh and Gabriel the angel.

In the end Frannie must choose where it is she truly belongs and what she was meant for. She has always known she was meant to do something big she just never imagined how big that something was, at least not til a war between Heaven and Hell was unleashed.



Lisa Desrochers Author Bio:
Lisa Desrochers lives in central California with her husband and two very busy daughters. It was her oldest daughter’s love of books that first inspired her to write for young adults. There is never a time that she can be found without a book in her hand, and she adores stories that take her to new places, and then take her by surprise.

Growing up all over the country has inspired wanderlust and she loves travel, which works out well because she lectures internationally on a variety of health care topics. She has a Doctorate in Physical Therapy and maintains a full-time practice in California.

Her YA debut, PERSONAL DEMONS (Tor Teen/Macmillan) is in bookstores everywhere and the sequel, ORIGINAL SIN, releases July 5, 2011. It's the second in the Personal Demons trilogy.


Links:
GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3342174.Lisa_Desrochers
FaceBook: http://www.facebook.com/PersonalDemonsBooks
Blog: http://lisadesrochers.blogspot.com/
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/LisaDez
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Lisa-Desrochers/e/B003BK93SG/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1353814901&sr=8-1

Monday, November 26, 2012

ARC Review: Dirt by K F Ridley









Five Stars for Dirt 
By K F Ridley

 

My Review: I have to say at first thinking about reading a book called Dirt, wasn't appealing at first, however, straight from the start this book was amazing. K F Ridley started this book right from the beginning there was no boring easing you into the book mode, I loved every bit and couldn't turn the pages fast enough. Dirt was full of action, passion, and FAIRY'S!! I have mentioned I LOVE Fairy's!! But let me tell you this is not your typical fairytale, its so much!! I was captivated by Dirt from the beginning!! I loves the imagination and thought that was put into this book, you don't see a lot of that anymore and that amazed me. I highly recommend Dirt to EVERYONE, and I so hope there will be a sequel, which with cliffhanger ending I am seriously betting there is one!!

Ashe was raised by her father, since her mother died after she was born. Her father is a bit strange and she has really taken care of herself. She really only has one friend, Taylie. Ashe doesn't date, her father's weird tactics are so extreme she wouldn't dare bring someone to the house to meet. She fears once they meet him they would reject her immediately.

Rowen shows up and Ashe's world is turned up side down, she is so drawn to him. So when he starts following her, she's a little bit scared but excited at the same time, I mean he's hot! Then strange things start happening to her, like the unexplained reaction she has toward her teacher.

Ashe soon finds herself in Durt with the fairy's. She is in for such a surprise not only does she learn that she is half human and half fairy, but her mother was royalty. Oh and evil is after only trying to kill her.

Ashe is now wishing she could go back to her normal boring life, where she doesnt have to worry about evil, forbidden love or fairy's. But then she wouldn't want to live life now that she has found out how love feels and now that she is responsible for humanity and the fairy's she doesn't know where her life stands.

K F RidleyAuthor Bio:  As a child, I was labeled as the kid with too much energy. Desperately, I did my best to conform to the ways of the world. Later, to realize I had to be myself. As a result, my imagination went wild. These days,I funnel my energy, exuberance, and high-jinx into my debut series, The C. Walker Adventures, beginning with, The Curse of Yama. The first release of The Dirt Trilogy will in 2012...There’s no telling where my mind will take me–and you—next. I live with my family in Mississippi, with my three dogs, 2 miniature horses, miniature donkey named Dobey and pot bellied pig named Baxter.



Links: 
GoodReads:  http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16114129-dirt
Blog: http://www.kfridley.com/
FaceBook: http://www.facebook.com/KFRidleyBooks
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Kim_Ridley

Sunday, November 25, 2012

Cover Reveal: Why Yellow Jackets Can't Find the Hole by Jewels Moss



Why Yellow Jackets Can’t Find the Hole

Jewels Moss

Midnight Fire Erotic Publishing

Release Date – December 15th













Blurb

Oath of the Yellow Jacket

"The yellow jacket will not sting, will not step outside his means. He will not go and seek to partake in the act of love until he's found his mate. Of a lady's flesh he will not see, until he meets his honey bee."  



18+ Novel
Bryant belongs to a club where you do not engage in carnal activity until you have found your wife. The club membership is passed down through families at the all boy school he attends. When they realize girls live next door to Bryant and his fellow yellow jackets they find it difficult to keep their oath to the club.  Bryant especially struggles due to the super hot Summer who enjoys tempting him any chance she gets.

Excerpt
That weekend was the first time that Bryant had a chance to sit down and think. Between Yellow Jacket meetings, school, home work, and cleaning up after Roy’s party he hadn’t had any time. He assumed Summer was busy as well, but she was never far from his mind. He was having intense sexual dreams about her.
Summer and Holly showed up that afternoon right before he was going to take a shower. He went down to talk to them for a bit and saw Henry in the kitchen. Roy was out buying beer and food for the weekend, they planned on breaking in the new grill.
Summer looked amazing; her white tank top didn’t leave much to the imagination. She wasn’t wearing a bra and her breasts were still perfect and perky. Her hips were hugged by a pair of low slung shorts and he could see the tops of her hip bones. He resisted the urge to pant out loud. This was the first time they would talk since their simultaneous orgasm the other evening, and he almost didn’t believe that it had really happened.
She was looking at him in a way that told him it definitely happened. She must be one of those girls that can get off on someone watching, and that was okay with him.  He walked over to her and leaned on the wall next to her.
“Sup,” he instantly regretted his greeting choice when she gave him a funny look.
“Hi Bryant,” giggling as she touched his arm, “how was your week, sleeping okay?”
Was she making fun of him? He instantly felt warm when she touched him, and just thinking about the other night was going to get him hard again if he didn’t say something.
“Like a baby,” nice save he thought to himself.
“I’ll bet,” she gave him a knowing look and then turned back towards Holly. “Should we tell them what we found out about them? “
Holly laughed and walked over to Henry, “Absolutely.”
Summer looked over at Bryant and smiled, making him think they were up to something.
“We asked around because we wanted to know what the Yellow Jackets were all about. Our girlfriends tell us that you guys are a purity club and that you are all virgins. Is that true?” She tilted her head and looked into his eyes; he knew she was thinking about the other night.
There were two options here and he rolled each one around in his head as he thought of how to respond. He could lie and tell her that it was just a front and he was actually a lady’s man, or he could tell her the truth. He went with the truth.
“Yes, we are virgins.” Looking at his feet he looked back up at Summer, “is that a big deal to you?”
Her eyes widened and she exchanged a look with Holly that looked a lot like Jackpot! “Of course not, I think that it is sweet.”
Holly piped up then, “I think Summer has just always wanted to deflower a virgin,” she elbowed her giggling.
“Holly,” she shrieked and actually turned red, “you are so bad. Don’t listen to her.”
Holly looked Henry up and down as she said almost too quiet to hear, “I know I have.”
Summer looked like she was plotting something, but she just smiled and said goodbye to them as they linked arms. They both giggled a lot as they went out the door, making him very nervous.

Review: Falling In Between by Devon Ashley

Falling in Between by Devon Ashley


Five Stars for Falling in Between
By Devon Ashley





My Review: Okay so I felt really bad that I had read all of Devon Ashley's books except Falling in Between, although it had been sitting on my shelf forever now. So I took time out to finally read it and so glad that I did. Falling in Between was such an amazing story, it was hilarious in parts and then tore my heart out in others. There is sexual content and a language that would not be suited for young teens. Falling in Between is a New Adult genre. Devon Ashely captivated me from the beginning of this book, I couldnt put it down. I can't wait for the sequel to be released in February. Devon Ashley has really out done herself with this series and I can't wait to see where Jenna, Robert, and Chance go in their next chapter of life.

After a tragic accident, where Jenna drowns and is saved by her crush, she starts having dreams about another guy who she just cant stop thinking about. However, this is just a dream the guys not real or at least that's what Jenna thought at first.

Since her accident she has been seeing Robert, who saved her after she drowned. He accepts her for who she is, no strings, loves her unconditionally so why is it she is dreaming about Chance??


Links:

GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4717601.Devon_Ashley
FaceBook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Devon-Ashley/101672456583899?fref=ts
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Devon-Ashley/e/B004RV4MXE/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1353807613&sr=1-1
Blog: http://devonashleywrites.blogspot.com/

Saturday, November 24, 2012

Cover Reveal: In My Dreams by Cameo Renae

In My Dreams by Cameo Renae 

Cover Design: Regina Wamba of Mae I Design & Photography

Publisher: Crushing Hearts & Black Butterfly 
Publishing



Coming DECEMBER 2012 


 


WITH NEW SURPRISE CHAPTER


  


Synopsis: It was happening again. The dreams. The nightmares. It was something that seventeen-year old Elizabeth Hayes thought she'd outgrown... dreams that would come true...detailed premonitions of how people would die.
But this time, she has a dream of her boyfriend, Michael Young, and soon gets a call saying that Michael's body has been found...dead. Her world is changed in an instant, but that's just the beginning. Michael's been murdered, and now his killer is after her.
Join Michael as he learns about his supernatural gifts to help save Lizzy, and Lizzy's battle to stay alive.
In My Dreams is a story of unconditional love. The kind of love that lives beyond the grave. It is a story that will grip your heart, break and re-mend it, and take it on a wild ride of emotion.








 


 


Ember by Jessica Sorensen Blog Tour








Five Stars for Ember (Death Collectors 1)
By Jessica Sorensen



My Review:

Ever wondered about the Grim Reaper?? How about the Angels of Death?? In Ember you will find out what they are all about. This is a paranormal YA like no other. Its captivating and thrilling. I couldnt stop reading once I started. It was that amazing!! I absolutely loved every bit of it. This would be the first book I have read about the Grim Reaper and the Angels of Death.

Two new guys have moved into town and they are both vying for Ember's attention, but why she has always been the outcast at her school. Ember's father had disappeared a few years ago and now everything from his accident where his body was never found is coming back in full force. There are other accidents that have happened and have the same M.O. as Ember's father, and she's the one being questioned about the disappearance of these people.

Now with the two new guys in town, she finds that she is having trouble in figuring out whats real and whats made up. Is she going crazy like everyone claims her father to be?? Asher doesn't thinks so and Camron is only making things more confusing.

Ember has always seen death all around her and its only getting worse, but when it comes down to it, will she give into evil? It's only a matter of time before the Grim Reaper comes for her. 
I can not wait for the sequel to be released!! I highly recomment Ember to anyone who wants a paranormal like no other!


Blurb:

What if you knew when someone was going to die?

For seventeen-year-old Ember, life is death. With a simple touch, she knows when someone will die. It’s her curse and the reason she secludes herself from the world. The only person who knows her secret is her best friend Raven.

Then she meets Asher Morgan. He’s gorgeous, mysterious, and is the only person Ember can't sense death from. So when he pushes into her life, she doesn’t mind.

But when unexplained deaths start to haunt her town, Ember starts questioning why she can’t sense Asher's death and what he may be hiding.

Author Bio:
 
Jessica Sorensen lives with her husband and three kids in the snowy mountains of Wyoming, where she spends most of her time reading, writing, and hanging out with her family.


Links:
 

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4601855.Jessica_Sorensen

http://jessicasorensensblog.blogspot.com/

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Sorensen/165335743524509
 
https://twitter.com/jessFallenStar

Links to Ember:

http://www.amazon.com/Ember-Death-Collectors-Book-ebook/dp/B0093DI6UQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1346282857&sr=8-1&keywords=Ember+Jessica+sorensen

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13560376-ember


Thursday, November 22, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving!!





Wishing everyone a Happy and Blessed Thanksgiving!! 
I am thankful for each and everyone of you that have followed me this year. 
I am thankful for my family and friends.

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Touching Eternity by Airicka Phoenix Blog Tour





Blurb: TOUCHING ETERNITY
What would you choose?
She had everything but freedom.
He had nothing but his loyalty, his wits and his training.
She was a prisoner, a disease, not fit for the world, and she didn't know why. But she did know she wasn't allowed to die, she wasn't allowed to live and she wasn’t sane.
He was a soldier, a protector, but his foundation will be tested when he must destroy the only light in his dark world.
Thrown together, prisoner and keeper, their rebellion will splinter through time, changing the course of history and the fate of the world. Their love will challenge their greatest enemy and immortalize them forever.
Loyalty. Freedom. Love.
What would you risk?
"Let me die."
Pain darkened his eyes. "Never."




The Book Trailer Link:

 Author Bio:

Airicka Phoenix is the author of TOUCHING SMOKE (Touch Book #1), TOUCHING ETERNITY (Touch 1.5), TORRID, a short story as part of the Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology and WANTING & INTENTIONS, two stories as part of the Midnight Surrender Anthology. When she's not hammering away at the keyboard, she can be found banishing pirates or crawling through the attic looking for lost treasure with her kids. She loves baking, gardening and reading. She also likes to travel and take pictures of everything she comes across. When asked, Airicka describes herself as a sarcastic basket case that has an unhealthy addiction to chocolate, old movies and really bad jokes. She loves to laugh, make friends and write. If she could have one wish granted, it would be to spend one day as a fly-on-the-wall inside Stephen King's mind. If she could have two wishes granted, she would ask for a castle dedicated entirely to her overwhelming collection of books.


Links:
Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Airicka-Phoenix/252135634831614?ref=hl
Goodread:
http://www.goodreads.com/AirickaPhoenix


Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Cover Reveal: Atone By Sarah M Ross



Title: Atone (Patronus, #2.5)

Age Group: Young Adult

Genre: Paranormal

Expected Release: late Dec. 2012/early Jan. 2013

Cover Design: Donna Dull of Sharp Cover Designs

Cover reveal organized by: AToMR Tours

Summary
This novella from Max's point of view is meant to be read after AVENGE (Patronus,#2).
Before there was Awaken, before there was “Lucy and Max”, there was just Max. And he had some issues.

A lot of issues.

Max Kensington ‘s death haunted him for years. The guilt of his sins tormented him. Unable to let go, he was sure he’d never be able to atone for all of them. But that didn’t stop him from trying.
When his reason for being is suddenly thrust back into his life, he vows to protect her at all costs. He’ll do whatever it takes to make sure history doesn’t repeat itself. And this time, he’ll fight to the bitter end to capture the one thing that has alluded him—happiness. 





Bio:
I started my obsession with reading at an early age, getting in trouble for sneaking BabySitter Club and Nancy Drew books into math class in elementary school. I would read any fiction book I could get my hands on. I knew it was an addiction when instead of grounding me from TV or music, my mom would take away my books as punishment (The Horror!). My love of all things paranormal was inspired by my good friend Laurie, who convinced me that books with vampires, witches, and all things shifter were amazing. After a little reluctance, I gave it a shot with the Sookie Stackhouse books, realized she was right, and the rest was history.
I grew up in Pittsburgh, graduated from The University of Pittsburgh with my degree in English, and taught 8th graders to love reading as much as I do for several years. I will always be a proud member of the Steelers Nation, but I couldn’t take the cold and moved my frozen tush to Florida where I now live with my family and two cats. You will find me now with my trusty Kindle in hand and toes in the sand!

Monday, November 19, 2012

Ocean Kills by Jade Hart Cover Vote!!



Ocean Breeze Series Book One
Jade Hart

Genre: new adult sexy urban fantasy

Number of pages: 344
Word Count: 97,000






 

Book Description: 

Around the world, murderers and rapists pick off the innocent. Killing loved ones, separating families, and ruining lives.

As an eight-year-old girl, Ocean witnessed her family’s massacre and something altered inside her. Twisting her genetic code… unlocking an ability to teleport.

Ocean Breeze was never destined to be normal, especially being named after air-freshener. She’s a shadow, a ghost—a dark savior of the innocent. Armed with a switchblade in her bra, and a box-cutter in her pocket, she hunts the filth of the world. 

Callan Bliss is a Sydney Police Officer whose skill set is far above a normal cop. All his fellow officers see is a hard-worker who loves to catch perpetrators and surf, but that’s because they don’t know his past. When Callan arrests a suspicious looking prostitute, coming face to face with a self-confessed vigilante, his secrets aren’t that easy to keep silent anymore.

Ocean hates the police with a passion, and has no intention of being held captive by a cop, even if he is sexy as hell. Teleporting from under his nose, Ocean hunts her next target—a man responsible for the largest sex ring in South Africa—and he’s about to die. But she doesn’t count on Callan giving chase, nor the body-quaking lust which consumes them. However, Ocean's dark hobbies take precedence over what her heart wants—her thirst for murdering is killing her too, and not even Callan can save her.

Author Bio: 

Jade Hart is a self-confessed book worm who is happiest glued to a lap-top with an eternal battery life, and typing up stories running rampant in her head.

Her three favorite things are:

1. Unlimited books on an Ebook Reader
2. Cracking the sugar on a creme brulee
3. Travelling

Jade currently resides in Middle-Earth, but has lived in Australia, England, and Hong Kong.

She writes New Adult 'smexy' fiction. 

www.dreamwritepublish.blogspot.com 


Twitter: @jadehart8  








10 free ecopies Ocean Kills
Entry is either by liking Facebook page or sending in a picture or reference to something you’ve seen with the words “OCEAN BREEZE”.




http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/43bf670/"; rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway