Monday, December 31, 2012

Blog tour: The Chronicles of Fire & Ice by Laure Hunter

The Chronicles of Fire and Ice (The Legend of The Archangel #1)Synopsis:

Is love stronger than race?

The world is changeing as we know it, the human race is dwindling, but so are the angels. In order to preserve their bloodlines they have bred with humans, creating a new race called Nephilim. But there is one race that is more endangered than humans or Seraphim, Archangels.
As most people believe the Archangels have become extinct, rumours surface of a Legend; that a baby was born out of flame, the offspring of an archangel.

Dyston Blackbell is tasked to find and protect this child. He sends her strange dreams in hope that she will find him. When he discovers that she has enrolled at his family’s angel academy in Melbourne, he will do anything to protect Scarlett. But when he finds himself falling for her the Heavenly realm rejects him.

But 21-year-old Scarlett Porter realises that being half Archangel has some advantages. She has developed a unique trait, one that marks her as an Archangel. Will she keep it to herself or use it to fight back?

When an old enemy resurfaces, The Lucifites, Scarlett discovers that Dyston’s older brother Lakyn is at the helm of their sinister plans; to destroy the Nephilim race or use Scarlett for their own selfish purposes when they find out who she really is.

And when Lakyn discovers that Scarlett had only seduced him to rescue Dyston from his prison in the Realm of Light, it sends him on a journey of self-discovery and destruction. One that sees him venturing farther off course than his father would like. Will he choose a new life of love or his old life of darkness?


Author Bio: 
L.L. HunterI am an Australian author who began writing when I was fifteen or sixteen, originally song lyrics, but then moved onto fanfiction when I was nineteen. Having published over 20 stories online. One of which was nominated for an award. I have also written, directed and starred in two original plays entitled, “No Frills Airlines: Flight 123,” and the sequel, “No frills Airlines: Come Fly with Us.” The latter of which was a musical.

I have studied everything from veterinary nursing, forensic science and dramatic arts but have always known my true calling was writing.
My hobbies include, writing my books and scripts, reading, singing, acting, directing, watching movies, 50’s fashion and playing with my animals. When I am not writing I can be found reading somewhere comfortable with one or both of my ‘furbabies’.




 Links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/LL-Hunter/110104129132865
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/llhunter_angels
Blog: llhunter.blogspot.com.au
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6559537.L_L_Hunter


Buy Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/The-Chronicles-Fire-Ice-ebook/dp/B00A8GEUQQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1353289205&sr=1-1&keywords=the+chronicles+of+fire+and+ice
Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-chronicles-of-fire-and-ice-ll-hunter/1113778530?ean=9781479740307
Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/The-Chronicles-of-Fire-Ice/book-L7fpHXcLfUu3BqJ0kQd35A/page1.html?s=az5OKQTKbkOVycbB1uPObA&r=1

 
 

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Blog Tour: Vampyre Kisses by Elizabeth

My Review:
Although there were some mistakes regarding the editing of this book, I really enjoyed it. The characters blended together very well, you could relate to each character especially when they let their emotions show. Vampyre Kisses reminded me a lot of Twilight with the Vampire and Werewolves, however, Elizabeth added in Witches and so much more to the mix, which I loved. Can't wait to see what the rest of the series has in store for us.

Faith goes to a club with her best friend Mac, never did she imagine it would be the night that changed her life forever. This is the night she meets Trent, a hot looking vampire who she is immediately drawn too.

Trent knows there something different about Faith, she's not a normal human and he can feel it. He cant seem to get her out of his mind and is bound to find out what she is exactly.

Once Faith learns who and what she is, she also learns that there has been so much about her parents that she never knew, so much that was hidden from her and the only person she wants to talk to about is gone,her father was murdered and she fears there was more to his death than what everyone wants her to think.

Now Faith knows she needs to do everything in her power to be able to go up against the threat of not just humanity, but all paranormal creatures and everyone is looking to her to save the world. She's not sure she can do it, she feels her emotions may get in the way, that she may not be strong enough to defeat the threat at hand.



Synopsis:
Vampyre Kisses is an enthralling story about a young woman named Faith, who seems content with her life, but deep down craves more excitement. Then a mysterious man named Trent enters her world and everything changes. Surprising to Faith, Trent is a green-eyed vampire from Ireland. She is even more amazed to find out that she is a witch, and the last of her kind.

Faith learns that she is destined to restore her witch line and becomes more powerful as she gains confidence and knowledge, but danger lurks everywhere -- especially when unknown assailants steal the most important gems from the vampire master and werewolf royalty.

Now surrounded by a world filled with mystifying vampires and werewolves, can Faith gain enough power to help her friends and rescue the stolen gems? 



Author Bio:
With a B.A. in English from George Mason University, Elizabeth J. Kolodziej is the
author of popular Last Witch Series. With raving reviews from places like Reader Views
and Reader’s Favorite, Elizabeth has spent the past several years publishing and
marketing her books; proudly getting her own book, Vampyre Kisses, into Barnes and
Noble stores. With a history of researching the origins of vampires, werewolves and
witches since she was young, she now studies new and inventive ways to market herself
while trying to help and inspire other writers along the way.


Links:  
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8538305-vampyre-kisses
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Elizabeth-J.-Kolodziej/e/B0049O61SI/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1356406222&sr=8-1
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ejkolodziej
Blog: http://www.vampyrekisses.com/

Sunday, December 23, 2012

Release Day Blitz: Allusive Aftershock






Synopsis:

What happens when a major earthquake changes life as you know it and the boy you thought you hated ends up saving you? Three times!

Courtland Reese is the guy everyone hates and makes fun of because … well, he is weird. He communicates with animals. Strange or interesting, seventeen-year-old Adela Castielle can’t quite figure out, but when he saves her from being trampled by her own horse, she begins to understand him a little better and wants to learn more about him.

But, Max--her best friend/dream guy/someday-to-be-her-husband-only-he-doesn’t-know-it-yet--hates Courtland with a passion. Adela wants to know why, except neither boy is talking.

When Max leaves her stranded in his parents' wine cave with his worst enemy, Courtland, after what the experts are calling a “megathrust” earthquake, Adela starts to question her loyalty to Max as steamy kisses in a dark damp cellar only fuel her emotions with more conflict.

But does she really have time to worry about that when fire, destruction and mayhem surround her?

My Review:
Another amazingly written story by Susan!! I love her work, her writing is always so captivating. I will definitely recommend Allusive Aftershock to everyone, especially those into YA.

The characters in Allusive Aftershock are funny, sensitive and real. Max is the popular guy everyone loves but he is also the biggest bully when it comes to Courtland Reese.

Court is suppose to be the school "freak" because he works with animals and supposedly could talk to them, but he has the biggest crush on Adela and has since the fourth grade.

Adela is best friends with Max and has been forever, she has also had the biggest crush on him for that long too, that is until Court comes more involved in her life.

Most of California has been destroyed by one earth quake after another. Court, Max, and Adela are on their own, teens without their families not even sure if their families survived the quakes or not. Now they are trying to survive and find shelter the best they can. They have endured illness's, burns, breaks and so much more, but they stick together relying on one another to get by and the one that would most likely be considered the weakling is the one taking care of them the most. When Max leaves to find help Court and Adela are left alone taking care of one another, soon one thing leads to another and Adela starts returning Courts feelings for her.

After Max doesn't return they realize they need to get out from where they are and find help themselves or they may end up being stuck forever.

Will they be able to survive the earth quakes, and will they find their families?? To find out what happens in Allusive Aftershock you MUST read it for yourself!!

Author Bio:





My friends and family know me as Susan Griscom, but I write the Whisper Cape series under the name of Regan Walsh. Visit my blog: http://swblog.susangriscom.com

I daydream often and sometimes my daydreams interrupt my daydreams. So I write to remember them. If I didn't write, I think my mind would explode from an overload of fantasy and weirdness. To the annoyance of my friends and family, my characters sometimes become a part of my world. During my childhood, I would frequently get in trouble in school for daydreaming. Eventually, my vivid imagination paid off and I had the privilege of writing and co-directing my sixth-grade class play—a dreadful disaster, though not from my writing, of course, I must blame it on the acting.

I enjoy writing about characters living in small quaint towns and tend to lean toward the unusual and spooky.

My paranormal playing field delves into a different milieu, abandoning vampires and werewolves, but not discounting them. Someday I might like to write a novel about vamps and those furry creatures. But for now I like the bizarre mixed with romance. A strong hero or heroine confronted with extraordinary forces of nature, powers and capabilities gets my blood running hot.


Links:




Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/SMGriscom


Goodread: http://www.goodreads.com/SusanGriscom 

Buy Links:





Friday, December 21, 2012

Review: Reign of Blood by Alexia Purdy

Reign of Blood (Reign of Blood, #1)Review:
I have to say when I first got into this book I didn't think I would like it as much as I ended up liking it, for the reason being, blood, guts and glory. That is what the book seemed to be about when I first started and that's not the kind of books I am into. Although it did have a lot to do with that there was so much more to Reign of Blood than that and I was soon to find out the further I got into it.

April was a force to be wreckened with, such a fierce and strong character who also has heart. April, her mother and brother, are all that's left of the humans, their city has been taken over by vampires. They have to fight constantly to survive.

One day April is found alone, her family has been taken, by who she doesn't know but let me tell you this bad ass chick isn't letting anyone stand in her way to find them. Unfortunately she probably goes about it the wrong way, when she is found by Vampires, but not just any Vampires, Hybrid ones.

Soon she is in a place she never thought she would ever be in, and she is finding love in someone she least expected to. April with the help of others searches for her family, and in the mean time she learns a lot about her self that she was unaware of, a lot about her family that she was unaware of and decides she will find her family no matter what the cost.
Alexia Purdy
Author Bio:
Alexia currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada–Sin City! She loves to spend every free moment writing or playing with her four rambunctious kids. Writing has always been her dream and she has been writing ever since she can remember. She loves writing paranormal fantasy and poetry and devours books daily. Alexia also enjoys watching movies, dancing, singing loudly in the car and Italian food. She is currently working on ‘Ever Winter’, the third installment of A Dark Faerie Tale Series and ‘Disarming (Reign of Blood Series Book 2).


Links:
GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5038699.Alexia_Purdy
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Alexia-Purdy/e/B005DP5796/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1356140885&sr=8-2-ent
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AlexiaPurdy
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AlexiaPurdyAuthor?ref=ts&fref=ts
Blog:

Thursday, December 20, 2012

Release Day Blitz: Touching Eternity by Airicka Phoenix

Touching Eternity (Touch, #1.5)Synopsis:
Before Fallon was created to destroy. Before love became the ultimate weapon of destruction. There was Amalie and the horror that started a revolution that tore the fabric of humanity, of everything standing in the balance between power, hope and survival.

Amalie has one wish, one gnawing desire — she wants to die.
She wants to leave this world behind with its pain and darkness. She wants to finally breathe. But Amalie is a prisoner, a disease, not fit for life. She is unwanted, unnatural. She is defective, something useless and broken. Her own mother hadn’t wanted her. Her father hated her. The world shunned her and the only person she had ever loved, truly and with all her heart and soul, couldn’t stand the sight of her, couldn’t stand the thought of ever being with her. She repulsed him. Her insanity disgusted him. He’d forgotten her. He’d left her behind, deserted and abandoned her to a madman hell bent on crushing her, stealing her soul and shattering her will.

But what if she’s finally given hope? A reason to live? Can Amalie finally accept the hand offering so much for so little in return? Can she love again when she has nothing left to give?

Can she finally be free?


Author Bio:
Airicka PhoenixAiricka Phoenix is the author of TOUCHING SMOKE (Touch Book #1), TOUCHING ETERNITY (Touch 1.5), TORRID, a short story as part of the Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology and WANTING & INTENTIONS, two stories as part of the Midnight Surrender Anthology. When she's not hammering away at the keyboard, she can be found banishing pirates or crawling through the attic looking for lost treasure with her kids. She loves baking, gardening and reading. She also likes to travel and take pictures of everything she comes across. When asked, Airicka describes herself as a sarcastic basket case that has an unhealthy addiction to chocolate, old movies and really bad jokes. She loves to laugh, make friends and write. If she could have one wish granted, it would be to spend one day as a fly-on-the-wall inside Stephen King's mind. If she could have two wishes granted, she would ask for a castle dedicated entirely to her overwhelming collection of books. 

Links:


Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Airicka-Phoenix/252135634831614?ref=hl
Goodread:
http://www.goodreads.com/AirickaPhoenix

 

Monday, December 17, 2012

Gravely Inanimated Book Trailer Release



Synopsis:
Extra, extra, read all about it: Zombies Invade London!

It has been thirty years since the Voodoo Queen plagued England with the zombie disease that has since swept the world. Humans have had to learn to function around them while the dead kill innocent people. The government continues its efforts to try to contain and find a cure for the problem.

However, by the cover of night, a man who was born half zombie and half human known only as Aeron, roams the streets in search of protecting the upright citizens from the flesh eating creatures. One foggy evening Lucille Knight becomes one of these people, Aeron’s interest is instantly peeked. A woman who gets upset with him for saving her life? What is wrong with her?

But Aeron will have a little competition when Miss. Knight meets Lord Garrett Ashdown, the son of Earl Thomas or a man better known as: The Inventor. A man who builds automatons for the direct purpose of killing zombies; mysteriously understanding their blood and the way they sense humans.

Lucy is taken by the masked man known as Aeron and the equally mysterious Lord Garrett. With one concealing his true identity and the other hiding a ghastly secret, she doesn’t know which one is less dangerous. What secrets do Aeron and Garrett keep from Lucy? Will Miss. Knight be able to be with the man she chooses when she learns the awful truth?

It is still unclear. And the current edition isn’t spilling the beans just yet…

Author Bio:
My name is Esther Wheelmaker and I am the author of the upcoming series, Zombiepunk. For now my background is going to be my little secret. However, at times I may let little bits out here and there.
Let’s face it…everyone likes a girl with alittle mystery.
Every Monday you will find me here speaking about the zombiepunk books and what’s going on in my world of writing. Some will be informative and some will be me bragging.
On Wednesdays I will be updating you on Steampunk music, movies and events. Then on Friday you will get all the juicy gossip on the London elite; the people in the zombiepunk books. It’s going to be a good time had by all.

Link:
Pre-buy: www.zombiepunkseries.com (right hand side).
FB: https://www.facebook.com/zombiepunkseries
The author page on FB: https://www.facebook.com/esther.wheelmaker?fref=t
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/estherwheelmake

Schedule can be found at:  http://www.zombiepunkseries.com/book-trailer-release-hop/

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Dazzle by Amber Garza

Dazzle (Delaney's Gift #1)Synopsis:
Sixteen-year-old Delaney Scott possesses a special gift. Ever since she was a child she has known about her calling and the duty she’s expected to fulfill.
However, all Delaney wants is to be normal. That’s why she is drawn to Sam. He can offer her the life she’s always desired. Only Sam has secrets of his own.
Secrets that are deadly. Secrets that can change everything.

Advanced Praise for Dazzle:
A definite MUST read!! Amazing new series! - Alexia Purdy, author of Reign of Blood

Torn between the unconditional love of a lifelong friend and the intriguing allure of a bad boy, you won't know who to root for in Garza's new young adult series. But one thing is certain, you'll be rooting for a sequel! Megan Squires, author of Traced--The Outlier Chronicle. 






Amber GarzaAuthor Bio: 
Amber Garza lives in California with her amazing husband and two hilarious children who provide her with enough material to keep her writing for years.

Links:
GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5582891.Amber_Garza
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Amber-Garza-author/307389409285047?ref=ts&fref=ts
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Amber-Garza/e/B0073BQREW/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1355595505&sr=8-2-ent
Blog: 

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Review: Love and Relativity by Rachael Wade

Love and RelativityMy Review: WOW!!! Another amazingly written story by Rachael Wade!! I dont know how she does it, but every time I read her books, I feel my emotions run wild, I cry, I get angry, and I feel all kinds of passion for the characters. If you have not read one of her books you are definitely missing out. They are flawless.

Emma and Jackson are complete opposites and can't stand to be in the same room as one another or so they make everyone believe. Jackson is known as the player around town, he takes a different chick home every night and with his hot looks and charm he can definitely get away with it. Emma is a college student who has been hurt once before and isn't about to get back into another situation like that again, so when Jackson comes into their usual Friday hangout with his friends, there is no way she is going to give him the time of day.

Jackson and Emma have both worked hard for where they are and have lost someone important in their lives, they know how it feels to lose someone you love dearly, Emma lost her sister a year ago to a drunken driver and Jackson lost his mother to Cancer when he was in high school. They seem to be able to relate and help one another out on these terms.

However, no one expected them to fall for one another and no one expected Jackson to be a one woman kind of guy, that was til he fell for Emma Pierce. She changed him for the better, he wanted to be better for her. The more they were together the stronger the connection got and of course the sex was even wilder than they both imagined possible.

When Emma gets her acceptance to her dream college on the other side of the United States, she didnt realize that Jackson would have a problem with it. Jackson could not deal with a long distance relationship never wanted to give it a thought.

Read Love and Relativity to see how Emma and Jackson work or dont work through their on and off again relationship.

Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Rachael-Wade/e/B005EUR0A4/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AuthorRachaelWade?ref=ts&fref=ts
GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4831558.Rachael_Wade
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/RachaelWade

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Love and Relativity Giveaway!!



Love and Relativity



Ready to learn how to be able to enter for this Giveaway?!
All you have to do is leave a HONEST review of any books by Rachael Wade; Preservation, Amaranth, The Gates, The Tragedy of Knowledge or Love and Relativity, on Amazon (and believe me, we can tell if its a true review or not) and then come back here and enter your link into the refflecopter!! Easy right? So get started already!! LOL





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Cover Reveal: Back to You by Priscilla Glenn



Title: Back to You

Author: Priscilla Glenn

Release date: October 20, 2012

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Age Group: Adult with mature YA cross-over appeal

Cover Designer: CreateSpace

Cover reveal organized by: AToMR Tours




Book Description:
When Lauren Monroe first laid eyes on Michael Delaney back in high school, she had every reason to stay away from him; within minutes of their first encounter, his volatile actions confirmed his notorious reputation. But Lauren saw something in him that caused her to question his bad-boy persona, and against her better judgment, she took a chance. She had no way of knowing that the unlikely friendship they formed would become so important to her.
Or that it would end so painfully.
Eight years later, when Lauren begins her new job at Learn and Grow Day Care, Michael is the last person she expects to see. Refusing to revisit the hurt and confusion of their past, Lauren vows to keep her distance from him. But staying away from Michael proves to be more difficult than she thought, despite her lingering grief and her instincts for self-preservation.
As Lauren and Michael recall the friendship that changed them forever and the events that tore them apart, will they finally be able to heal? Or will the ghosts of Michael’s past prove to be too much to overcome?



Links to find the book:
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16111679-back-to-you



About the author:
Priscilla Glenn lives in New York with her husband and three beautiful children. She has been teaching English Language Arts at the middle and high school levels for the past eleven years. Glenn has written three books, although Back to You is her first published novel. Her guilty pleasures include great books, good wine, anything chocolate, and Robert Pattinson :)





Monday, December 10, 2012

Cover Reveal: The Prophecy by Rachel Deagan


https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/?ui=2&ik=8809f83748&view=att&th=13b6888c1ba09bca&attid=0.4&disp=inline&realattid=f_habqdmqg3&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P_jCljSGnfzeeQ9vjrgeF4U&sadet=1354849800802&sads=OYJIGdU-TcGVs2SAgrkUzMN2-JoTitle: The Prophesy
Author: Rachel Deagan
Series: The Star Children Series (#1)
Genre: YA/Urban Fantasy/Science Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: January 11, 2013
Formats it will be available in: Amazon Print , Amazon Kindle , & Nook on release day.
Blurb/Synopsis:
“The cards tell me of the children of the stars.”

Jacey thinks her life is worthless, when she finds herself in a psychiatric hospital after a failed attempt to end her life; her wounds miraculously healed. Devin, who claims to kill on touch, is also there. When Michael arrives, bearing telekinetic powers, he insists the government, and an even darker, more powerful force, wants them dead. 

In a desperate attempt to escape for their lives, the three teens find they must confront an even greater adversary, themselves - and with a Prophesy forced upon them, they must find a way to accept their fate, or rebel together, as one. 


https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/?ui=2&ik=8809f83748&view=att&th=13b6888c1ba09bca&attid=0.2&disp=inline&realattid=f_habqb16m2&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P_jCljSGnfzeeQ9vjrgeF4U&sadet=1354849861330&sads=_ChiHHyl0Ff0YmtDJeKHvNw8tws


Rachel grew up in a small town Massachusetts where she most of her time writing about strange paranormal creatures instead of paying attention in class. She has always been considered the ‘dreamy’ one with her head in the clouds. She now lives in Nevada with her two sons, a cat and a rat named Sam.







Places to connect with Rachel

Saturday, December 8, 2012

Scarlet Woods by Brooke Passmore: This or That

Scarlet Woods (Book 1 of the Scarlet Woods Trilogy)Synopsis of Scarlet Woods

Past, future, and love all exist in the door through time.
Modern and independent seventeen year old Morgan Westbrook thought she had seen all there was to her home town of Scarlet, Georgia, but one
day while walking in the woods behind her house she discovers a mysterious door masked behind the trees. After admiring the door’s timeless beauty she walks through its entrance to venture into more woods, but what she doesn’t know is that the door is a gateway through time that takes her back to the year 1863 during the days of the Civil War in Scarlet.
Without knowing that she had traveled back in time, she stumbles upon Danny Carson, an attractive young man who is appalled to see that Morgan is wearing skimpy modern clothes instead of a nineteenth
century dress. Although they find each other completely different than anyone they’ve ever known, they cannot help but feel drawn to one another. After spending time in another century, she discovers that
she's time traveled back to the year 1863 and that the door took her there. For months she and Danny journey back and forth through the door to experience the joys of traveling to both of their centuries. When dilemmas of unwanted marriage, slavery, and war are thrown at them, they must face the perils that time travel has delivered them in both the future and the past.


https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/?ui=2&ik=8809f83748&view=att&th=13b72a23bdd9a9f5&attid=0.3&disp=inline&realattid=f_ha5jsvia2&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P_jCljSGnfzeeQ9vjrgeF4U&sadet=1354849194913&sads=4vq41mg0jHZz22YdSuZRj5LgK4U&sadssc=1
Brooke PassmoreAuthor Bio

I live in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma and am a 22 year old young woman who
probably will never fully grow up. As a kid I played with Polly
Pockets, swam in my swimming pool practically every day during the
summer, and went on vacations to Disney World with my family (favorite
days of my life). I loved telling stories as a kid by playing with my
Polly’s and dressing up like princesses with my friends. Eventually
everything that went on in my busy imagination I wrote down on paper
in the late hours of the night.

When I was in sixth grade I moved into a new house with woods directly
behind my backyard. I’d walk about the woods and loved trampling
through the creek or getting lost in the trees. These trips through
the woods gave me my inspiration for my book trilogy Scarlet Woods. My
main character in my book is Morgan who lives in a house where the
woods are right behind her backyard. My love for trees and anything
woodsy definitely shows in my book and I hope I painted a pretty
picture in readers’ heads about what Scarlet Woods looks like.

My favorite candies are Skittles and M&M’s. I put ketchup on
practically anything with meat (even with chicken quesadillas). I’m a
great fan of Florence and the Machine, The Beatles, Taylor Swift,
Carrie Underwood, Birdie, and recently The Civil Wars. My favorite
books are The Hunger Games, Shiver, and Wither. My favorite movies are
Titanic and Gone with the Wind. The Vampire Diaries is the wonderful
TV show I’m obsessed with (I’m a Delena lover!!). I hate ads on
youtube that I repeatedly have to skip every single time I want to
listen to the newest song from Glee. I love to smile, laugh, and
purposefully sing loud and off key whenever my brother is around just
to pester him. I have a cat named Phoebe who we named after Phoebe
from Friends, a yorkie named Coco who we named because he likes to eat
Cocoa Puffs, and a shih tzu maltese we named Indy after Indiana Jones.
My favorite princess is Cinderella but I think my personality is a tie
between Ariel and Belle so they’re all my ultimate faves. If I could
choose a century to time travel to I’d probably choose the Victorian
age, the roaring 20’s, the 1950’s, or the 1940’s. I think the
Victorian age and the 1940’s were probably the most romantic eras in
history and the 20’s and 50’s would probably the most fun!


This or That:


  1. Print or Ecopy (ecopy)
  2. Angels or Vampires ( Vamps >:))
  3. Chocolate or Vanilla (CHOCOLATE)
  4. Hot or Cold (hot)
  5. Book or Movie (movie)
  6. Facebook or Twitter
  7. Jack Sparrow or Will Turner
  8. Write or Type (type)
  9. Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings (harry freaking potter)
  10. Fantasy or Reality ( fantasy!!!)
Links:
Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6517454.Brooke_Passmore
Blog - http://brookepassmore.blogspot.com/
Twitter- https://twitter.com/bpassmore615


Thursday, December 6, 2012

Reviving Bloom by Michelle Turner

Synopsis:
Bloom was abandoned by her mother at birth, but thanks to her dad she never once felt unloved. When he is killed in a car wreck, leaving her without any close family, she spends a year mourning him. She feels as if her heart has been cut out of her chest and nothing is left but an empty hole that she doesn’t think will ever heal. Then one night after work she finds a wounded dog in the woods behind her house and takes him in, not realizing he’s more than just some stray dog but a wolf shifter, who happens to be her mate.

Pike is getting over the loss of his father by running full force away from his responsibilities. He’s getting ready to go back to face his new position as the Alpha of his pack when he catches the scent that can only belong to his mate.

When Bloom finds out she may not be the normal human she always thought herself to be, she’s forced to search out the woman who abandoned her at birth.




Author Bio: 
Michelle  TurnerMichelle is a 28 year old native Ohioan. Go Buckeyes! She lives with her husband and son. When she isn’t spending time with her family or working you can find her with her nose stuck in a good book. On October 3, 2012 she released her first book as an independent author, Reviving Bloom.





 Coming Soon By Michelle:

 ***Promised Cover Reveal***   Here is the beautiful cover that Eden Crane came up with for Promised. I love, love, love it!  I wrote yesterday that I would post the 2nd Chapter of Promised when I posted the cover and since I'm a girl of my word you'll find it at the bottom of this post. If you haven't already read the first chapter you can find it under the Promised tab at the top of this page or by clicking this link: http://michelleturnerauthor.blogspot.com/p/promised.html Chapter 1 of Promised was Linc's point of view and if any of you have read my first book (Reviving Bloom) you know I like to share both characters side of the story, so Chapter 2 of Promised is from Wyn. I love these new characters so much and I hope you all do too. So with out further delay here it is....................... 

 You Can find Chapter 2 excerpt here:  http://www.goodreads.com/author_blog_posts/3372517-promised-cover-reveal


Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Michelle-Turner/e/B00A1DZW40/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/MichelleTurnerAuthor?fref=ts
GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6549315.Michelle_Turner
Blog: http://michelleturnerauthor.blogspot.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ShellJTurner
 
Buy Links:
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/reviving-bloom-michelle-turner/1113145156?ean=2940015589108
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Reviving-Bloom-Daniels-ebook/dp/B009LB501S/ref=la_B00A1DZW40_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1354799433&sr=1-1
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/242010
 

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Forever Fae by L.P. Dover Character Interview



Today is a special day because I am interviewing a very special guest.  Prince Ryder from the Winter Court has come all the way from the Land of the Fae to interview with me. (Squee…….)  I have been warned by L.P. Dover that I will probably be drooling with Ryder in my presence, and I do believe she is right.  She snagged him away from the story and sent him straight here.


(Ryder is sitting across from me looking all gorgeous and staring at me with those ice blue eyes of his like he’s looking into my soul.  It takes all I have to look away from his hypnotic gaze.  I shift in my chair and shake my head to clear the fog.)


Me:  Thank you Ryder for joining me today.  It’s not every day I get to meet a fae Prince, and a winter one at that.  

Ryder:   (He smiles) Well, it’s not every day I get to meet a lovely mortal either.  I want to thank you for having me.  I don’t usually come over to the mortal realm much, but I knew I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to meet the lovely Amber.

(Swoons…..I think I just melted in my chair.  He smirks at me and I’m almost positive my face has turned bright red.)

Me:  (clears throat) You are so sweet Ryder and thank you for the compliment.  (He nods and smiles).  I do have some questions that I would love to ask you
.
Ryder:  By all means….ask away.

Me:  According to L.P. Dover it seems there is evil brewing in the Land of the Fae.  She also mentioned something about a dark sorcerer and a Prophecy.  Have the courts figured out what to do about it all?

Ryder:  Unfortunately, no.  It appears this dark sorcerer is very powerful, and no one really knows about him or how to defeat him.  Many of our fae have gone missing or turned up dead so all we can do for now is try to keep our people safe until we figure out how to destroy this evil.  I do know that we have to fulfill the Prophecy in order to save our land.  But again, there have only been speculations on how to do that.
(His face tightens in worry so I decide to switch the subject.)

Me:  With your affinities and magic, does any of it work in the mortal realm?

Ryder:  (He nods his head and laughs.) Yes, it works in the mortal realm, and let me tell you…it’s been very entertaining at times.

Me:  (Intrigued) How so, might I ask?

Ryder:  My brother, Kalen, and I love to come over when it’s Halloween here and cause mischief…..(I give him a disbelieving look and a wolfish grin takes over his face.)  Do you even know what my affinities are?

Me:  (Shakes head and smiles) That was actually going to be my next question.

Ryder:  Well, let me enlighten you.  My magical affinities allow me to change the weather and……turn invisible.

(At my wide-eyed expression he laughs)

Me:  Have you ever spied on anyone while being invisible….like say, the women in your court, or here for that matter?

Ryder:  (Feigns shock) Now Amber, please tell me you wouldn’t think I would ever do that.  No, I have more respect for women than that.  I’m not going to deny that the thought hasn’t crossed my mind, but never will I ever act on it.

Me:  Speaking of women, I know you just met Calista, but how did it feel when you saw her for the first time?

Ryder:  (His features soften and he smiles) When I first saw her it felt like my soul was about to burst from my body to get to her.  The pull was so strong and in that moment I couldn’t think of anything or anyone other than her.  My heart recognized her instantly.  She was made to be mine……always.

Me:  That’s very strong feelings for someone you just met.  If I’m not mistaken, isn’t there another man that vies for Calista’s heart?

Ryder:  (He groans and tilts his head back in annoyance) Yes, unfortunately there is.  

(A knock sounds at the door grabbing our attention.  The door opens and here strolls in a handsome tanned and blonde warrior with a smirk on his face.  He walks over to me and gently takes my hand and brings it up to his lips.)

Merrick:  (He places a chaste kiss across my knuckles.)  I do believe that other man is me, my lady.  

(My knees feel weak and thank goodness I’m sitting down.)

Ryder:  (Fuming) What the hell are you doing here?

Merrick:  Calm down ice boy.  Calista told me you were here so I decided to come and crash the party.  I can’t let you have all the attention now can I?

(Ryder looks like he’s about to charge so I jump in to lighten the mood.)

Me:  Guys, it’s okay.  This is a treat for me because now not only do I have one gorgeous fae in my home, but two of you.  I couldn’t ask for anything better than this.

(Merrick takes a seat beside Ryder and they both smile at me.)

Me:  I want to keep the mood light, but I know that might be a little difficult.  Please try though.  (Looking at Merrick)  From what I hear, it seems that Calista and Ryder have a strong connection between them.  What will you do if she chooses him?

Merrick:  She won’t choose him.  I have been with her ever since we were babes.  I know everything about her……what she likes/doesn’t like etc.  I have guarded her ever since I became a warrior and I know she cares about me.  Our connection is deep…(he looks over at Ryder)..more deep than a silly crush.

(I look at Ryder awaiting his comeback.)

Ryder:  She doesn’t look at you the way she looks at me.  I will fight for her no matter what, and if you stand in my way I will take you down.  We may have just met, but what we feel is definitely not a silly crush.  I’m sure your sun bleached brain will figure that out eventually.

Me:  Okay, gentleman….next question.  With the evil looming around the Land of the Fae I have heard that it might be after Calista.  (They both tense at my words.)  Would you die to protect her?

Ryder:  Absolutely.  I wouldn’t think twice about it.  

Merrick:  Always.  Her safety is all that matters to me.

Me:  Well, Calista is very lucky to have you both.  I want to thank you for joining me today.  I know you both have to get back to your realm.  I do have one last question…is it easy travelling back and forth through the realms?

(They both smile at me while standing up.  They look at each other and then back to me with mischievous smirks.  I don’t know if I like the way they are looking at me.)

Me:  What’s going on you two?

Ryder:  How would you like to see how easy it is to travel back and forth?

(My heart goes into overdrive.  I look back and forth between them both.)

Me:  You mean you are going to take me there….to your realm?

Merrick:  Why not?  I think you will have fun.  

(They both extend their hands and I take one of each.)

Me:  Alright everyone, this wraps up the interview.  I am getting ready to do something I never thought possible.  I will have to fill you all in when I get back.

Ryder:  IF you get back.  You might decide to stay with us.  (He winks.)  

(They pull me towards the door and I have no clue where or how this will work.  I’m nervous, but excited to see what the Land of the Fae looks like.  I have to make sure I come back so I can tell everyone what it’s like.)

Me:  Goodbye everyone!!!  For now…….