Monday, September 30, 2013

**Cover Reveal** Pictures, Lies & Promises by Tiffany Carmouche








OTHER BOOKS IN THE ALASKAN HEART SAGA

The Impostor, A Love Story is the FIRST novel in a  New Adult Suspenseful Romantic Series. The Alaskan Heart Saga about unexpected love and a woman’s fight for survival. It is a story of growth, acceptance and having the perseverance to begin again.

 Nicole, a young single mother, escapes from an abusive ex-boyfriend and the broken dreams of becoming an artist and she travels to a place she knows little about.
Nicole’s scared of getting hurt again, but Dylan’s chiseled body, charm, and chocolate brown eyes captivate her and she fall in love. In Alaska, she discovers the power of friendship and true love and begins to let down her guard. But her security is a façade.
Soon Nicole’s innocent beauty, taunts a sinister man, and she is caught in a web of deception and danger. Someone evil is stalking her. Someone she had trusted. Will she be saved? Or will she be hunted?
Review: “Wow - what an amazing job Tiffany has done. There wasn't a moment that I wasn't engaged with the characters or the plot. The build up of mystery and tension in this suspenseful romantic novel is superbly done. I found myself constantly holding my breath and nervously listening for creaks in the house. There were some beautifully crafted romantic moments that had me swooning for Dylan, and several moments when I shed a tear. Stunning! The novel flowed very well, effectively creating a good balance of suspense, character interaction and the lovely romance. The ending. Oh my! Tiffany, what an ending you have created. I have no idea what to expect for book two, Obsession and Sacrifice, other than I can not wait to read it. And no doubt it will be as wonderful as The Impostor.” -Becky Johnson, Bex and Books
                                           
Obsession and Sacrifice is the SECOND novel in a New Adult Suspenseful Romantic series. The Alaskan Heart Saga about unexpected love and a woman’s fight for survival. It is a series of growth, acceptance and having the perseverance to begin again.
When Nicole wakes up in the hospital, she has no memory of who she is or how she got there. Only the scars on her body reveal some horrific event took place and she is lucky to be alive…alive…but could she still be in danger?
Her only hope to rediscover her past and avoid a killer's obsession lies in the hands of two men: sexy Dylan, her boyfriend, who used to captivate her, and Bradley, her charming best friend, who has secretly loved her all along. She feels safe around both men but to her, they are strangers. Nicole must decide who to trust, not only with her heart, but with her life.
The two men vow to give her a second chance at life and both will sacrifice everything to make sure she survives.
Review:
Excellent! - Obsession & Sacrifice is here & it did not disappoint! The second of the trilogy gives you a tiny re-cap of the last chapter from the ‘The Impostor’ & sets the atmosphere ready for the roller-coaster of a read that awaits you! Once again the authors’ descriptive writing connects you right at the heart of the outstanding romance, intrigue, suspense & action. Yet again, Tiffany has written another book that I just couldn’t put down. There are so many different aspects to this book & the author has succeeded in making every chapter progress & flow at an exhilarating pace. Overall it’s a 10/10 from me & I’m here pacing the floor again, ready for the book. –Nichole Walsh


Becoming Invisible is the THIRD book The Alaskan Heart Saga, a Contemporary New Adult Series about finding unexpected love and a woman’s fight for survival.
Passion. ..Obsession. ..Love…Loss.

When fire consumes the Carlisle’s home and an obsessed serial killer continues to hunt Nicole and her family, Dylan and Bradley realize the only way to keep them alive is to help them become… invisible.

Review of Becoming Invisible
“Becoming Invisible is the third book of the series and it has you hitting the ground running. Another fantastic, descriptive, heart-pounding read from Tiffany Carmouche. The story continues at a perfect pace and will have your temperature rising with lust, your heart pounding with anticipation and have your body tingling with chills, a real rollercoaster read. The intrigue, romance and suspense is perfectly written from each of the characters perspectives so it gives you that little extra insight into their thoughts and emotions, pulling you further into the story. I’m totally hooked and begging for the next installment already!”~Nicki Wilson

Another Review of Becoming Invisible:
"The story continues with heart stopping love, mystery, and action. Tiffany can weave a tale of love suspense and mystery like no other. You will smile one minute and then gasp the next and when you think you know the answers HA! New questions will come into your mind! Leaving you wanting more!  I love the strong characters of this book, they  love and the fight for what they want and keep surviving.
Saying I loved this book is not really the right word , it is bigger than that word!
I recommend this to everyone because it will not disappoint. "~ Nikki Alper Targum Arc Reader

Alaskan Heart Saga
The Impostor, A Love Story http://tinyurl.com/l3ttupn Amazon Link   BK 1
Obsession and Sacrifice http://tinyurl.com/l2gce7o Amazon Link         BK 2
Becoming Invisible                                                                                   BK 3
Pictures, Lies and Promises                                                                      Bk 4
Title reveal Winter 2014  (Spring Release)                                              Bk 5



Links
Where to stalk me in…in a good way.
http://tinyurl.com/cf2vvbt   Paperback  The Impostor, A Love Story
http://tinyurl.com/mspxu9u  Amazon Author Page



Buy Links: UK & USA Amazon– Barnes & Noble

Impostor                                Amazon
Impostor                    UK Amazon
Impostor                              Barnes and Noble
Obsession and Sacrifice      Amazon
Barnes
UK Amazon

Becoming invisible is NOW LIVE ON AMAZON AND BARNES AND NOBLE!!! 
Amazon Link 
http://www.amazon.com/Becoming-Invisible-Alaskan-Heart-ebook/dp/B00ET55KLQ/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1377624354&sr=8-1-fkmr0&keywords=becoming+invisible+by+tiffany+carmouche 
Barnes and Noble link 
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1116775935?ean=2940148773184




Tiffany Carmouche
Best Selling Author Tiffany Carmouche has been given the title, The Queen of The Cliffhanger and Best Unknown Author You Need to Discover. When Tiffany Carmouché is not writing suspenseful romance novels, you can find her sculpting, traveling, teaching, singing, dancing, escaping in music or enjoying her family.

From skydiving in Alaska to scuba diving in Hawaii, Carmouché has traveled the world seeking adventure and it is apparent in the books she writes. Her adventures include riding camels in Africa, swimming under the stars in Puerto Rico, dancing salsa in Ecuador, and walking the cobblestone roads of Assisi, Italy. She has also found fulfillment working with the disabled and orphans in Argentina and Mexico. Her most cherished moments, however, have been watching her two beautiful daughters grow and strive to accomplish their own dreams.

Despite all of these amazing experiences, she has survived many struggles. There was a time she felt defeated, but now she is recommitted to savoring experiences both in the novels she writes and in the life she lives each day. Her secret hope is that anyone who is struggling will realize there is a light at the end of the tunnel and no matter how hard the fight, no matter how many times they have been knocked down, it is always worth staggering up to their feet and learning to breathe again. Please visit my author page at 
https://www.facebook.com/TiffanyCarmoucheAuthor

Book Trailer The Impostor the first book in the series
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qOaIExYG5YQ          Trailer for The Impostor, A Love Story
Book trailer of Obsession and Sacrifice the second book in the series
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=28GnnFPMh3c            Trailer for Obsession and Sacrifice

Sunday, September 29, 2013

**Release Day Blitz & Character Interview** Assassin's Rose by KaSonndra Leigh



Aassassins Rose
An Immortal Games Novella
A New Adult Paranormal Fantasy by KaSonndra Leigh
Release Date: September 29, 2013


Synopsis:

My mother once told me life is a lot like a card game.
She said you can either accept the hand you have been dealt, or you can create a new play, make your own rules, and win the game one card at a time. 

I loved my mother with all my heart. She’s gone now. He took both my parents away from me. I’m talking about the Angel of Chaos, the one who plans to destroy both the human world and mine. 

I can’t let that happen. He and the ones who serve him have already taken so much from me. I do believe it’s time for a little payback. I will have the final say. With my lover by my side, I can conquer anything. 

I will turn the game around...and win.

For I am the assassin; and revenge will be my rose.

**This story contains sexual situations and mature language. It is intended for an audience at 17+ years of age.**






Author of the Bestselling Lost Immortals Saga and the International Bestseller the Prelude. I’m also a mother, blogger, reader, gardener, home renovator, and a slayer of undead Egyptian mummies in Tomb Raider. I believe in karma, coffee, and seriously wish that the producers of Xena would bring my favorite show ever back.

I was born in the race-car city of Charlotte, NC, and now live in the City of Alchemy and Medicine, NC. Most of my characters are based on people that I’ve met throughout my travels and adventures. People tend to stop and start conversations with me as if I’ve known them my entire life. Does this freak me out? Not really. My mom says that one day I’ll get kidnapped by one of them. I told her that if it weren’t for these lovely people then I wouldn’t be able to create the stories that I do.

Some other common tidbits…hmm. I’ve watched the movie Under the Tuscan Sun almost 200 times. Seriously, the way I see it is if I keep watching it enough, then suddenly the house that Diane Lane lives in will magically appear in my backyard. I know. I have a huge imagination!



Links to Fun Stuff:


Join thousands of Immortal Games Fans on the Facebook FanPage: https://www.facebook.com/KaSonndraLeighBooks

Author Website: www.kasonndraleigh.com


Newsletter Signup:  The Seraphine News

Twitter: @kasonndraleigh






KAY: So, if you were granted three wishes, what would you ask for?

Seth: **crosses his legs, raises his left eyebrow and stares at me a long moment** I don’t really want to answer that question right now. Next one, please.

KAY: Okay. How do you fall in love? At first sight? Or over a long period?

Seth: I don’t fall in love. Love is a minefield of magnetic bombs waiting for you to swallow the iron pill. It pulls you in, and then boom! You’re dead. **uncrosses his legs and stares at me**

KAY: That's kind of sad you feel that way. How do you decide if you can trust someone? First impressions? Intuition? Do you test the person somehow? Or are you just generally disposed to trust or not to trust?

Seth: I wonder if I didn’t make myself clear in the previous question. But I’ll humor you this one time. I trusted once, loved once. What did I get in the end? Betrayal. Heartache. Next question, please.

KAY: What really moves you, or touches you to the soul? And that’s not the same thing as the love question, by the way.

Seth: **chuckles and grins with his black-blue eyes** A double-edge sword kind of question. You get me to answer this one, and then you think you can figure out how I’d answer the little wishes question, right? One word, one thing touches my soul. It’s all that matters…power. I intend to have it. And I’ll get it anyway I have to.

KAY: When you walk into a room, what do you notice first? Second?

Seth: Well I’d notice you if you were sitting in there. You have such lovely brown eyes. I could swim in them until the silver moon rises on high next year.

KAY: Okay. Thanks, I think. On the other hand, when you walk into a room, what do you expect people to notice about you?

Seth: Well I don’t know, lovely. If walked into a room which one of my assets would you pay attention to first? **gives me a dimpled grin as I turn red**

Are we almost done with these…incredibly fun questions? I have to get back to the Camp. New trainees are arriving shortly.

KAY: Of course. Just a couple more. What do you consider your special talent?
Seth: I make things happen that you wouldn’t believe. Even if you’d just seen it with your eyes all the way open.

KAY: What's the worst thing you've ever done? Why?
Seth: Are you really prepared to hear me answer that question? Take my advice and skip it.

KAY: What are you most afraid of?
Seth: Easy enough. Nothing.
KAY: Describe yourself to me.
Seth: I am the alpha and the omega, the original and the doomed. The first of my kind and perhaps the last. Thank you for interviewing me.

Want to know more about the intriguing Seth Alton? Then you can read about him in both Assassin’s Rose (Book One of my New Adult Paranormal Fantasy Series called the Immortal Games) and The Lost Immortals Saga, my YA series.

Friday, September 27, 2013

**Cover Reveal** Saved by the Spell by Casey Keen





Title: Saved by the Spell (Book Two of the Anna Wolfe Series)

Author: Casey Keen

Genre: Paranormal & Urban Fantasy Romance

Expected Release Date: October 11, 2013

Reveal Host: Lady Amber's Tours



Blurb:
Two worlds in danger.

A Grand Witch behind bars.

A stunning Werewolf and a devilishly handsome Warlock’s pursuit for her affections.

You think you have it bad? Grand Witch Anna Wolfe awakens to find herself imprisoned by Micah, the Prince of Darkness. Micah’s on a quest for world domination—and it’s not just the Netherworld that’s in danger. The human world is threatened as well. Now, it’s up to Anna to escape from Micah's clutches so she can locate The Scholars and an ancient book before both falls into the wrong hands.

With a fiercely loyal Werewolf and immensely powerful Warlock by her side, what can go wrong? 

A lot apparently. 

If fighting off the Prince of Darkness wasn’t enough, Anna’s emotions are a whirlwind, as she battles between what fate demands and what she actually wants.
 

I was born in Philadelphia, PA and grew up in the suburban outskirts of this amazing city. I love anything paranormal and/or supernatural - seriously I live in Philadelphia! For those of you who don’t know, this city is an awesomely haunted place! This healthy paranormal addiction has provided me the motivation to write my first book, “I’ll Be Damned.” I graduated from Drexel University with a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology and I'm currently working on the Anna Wolfe Series








**Release Day Blitz** Only Half Alive by Konstanz Silverbow




Book: Only Half Alive

Author: Konstanz Silverbow

Genre: YA Paranormal Romance
Release Date: September 27th 2013
Blitz Host: Lady Amber's Tours

 The world's darkest creature, will be their brightest hope.

While darkness haunts her, she craves the light. Christina is a demon, but she doesn't want to be. She is willing to sacrifice everything to change it. Only one person stands in her way, and he will stop at nothing to keep her the way she is.

The greatest battle of light vs dark threatens every living creature, a battle that could destroy all. And the demon in love will only have one chance to save everyone.




Konstanz Silverbow has always been a dreamer . . . but not a writer. Being an author was something she was dragged into. But since that day, she hasn't stopped. It has become more than a hobby, it is a passion. 



During the day Konstanz works, making jewelry, playing the violin, collecting dragons, and learning all she can about medieval weapons. But at night she creates made up worlds and places where those dragons come to life and the weapons are used in battle."



Young adult fantasy, paranormal with a dash of romance author, Konstanz Silverbow; Proud Creator of magical worlds, fictional creatures, ideal super heroes and sarcasm since 2007!












Thursday, September 26, 2013

Blog Tour: Volcrian's Hunt by T.L. Shreffler

Release date: September 30th, 2013

Find out more at www.catseyechronicles.com

A plague is spreading across the land. Crops are rotting. People are dying in the streets. Sora, with the help of her magical Cat's Eye necklace, is the only one who can stop it.

She must travel overseas to the Lost Isles, a place of legend and mystery. Only there can she destroy the bloodmage, Volcrian, putting an end to the curse. She is accompanied by Crash, a lethal assassin who once threatened—and saved—her life. But Sora is beginning to question her dark companion. He seems to be carrying a secret; a hidden past that could endanger them all.

Meanwhile, they are hunted by an underground society known as the Shade. For centuries, the Shade has waited for the perfect opportunity to step into the light. Now they are perilously close to resurrecting a Dark God and unleashing a wave of unimaginable destruction. They only need to collect the three sacred weapons, and Sora has already found two....








T. L. Shreffler lives in Los Angeles, CA. She loves diversity, fantasy, romance, iced tea, long walks, philosophy, and thrift store shopping. She recently graduated with a BA in Badass (Creative Writing) and her poetry has been published consecutively in Eclipse: A Literary Journal and The Northridge Review. She is author of The Cat's Eye Chronicles (YA/Epic Fantasy) and The Wolves of Black River (PN Romance.)



Follow Shreffler on WWW + Facebook + Goodreads

















a Rafflecopter giveaway






Crash’s Top 10 Favorite Things

Crash: I don’t make lists, and I don’t like answering questions. People are too inquisitive and too opinionated. I prefer those people who keep their words to themselves; those with
1) EXPERIENCE, because they know better than to pry where they’re not wanted. They know to turn away from a fight instead of forcing my hand. I don’t like what I’ve become, but it is the only thing I know, and my
2) SKILL has gotten me through the worst parts of my life. Having something to fall back on, even if it is the
3) PHYSICAL EXERTION of the body, the fluid movement of the muscles, can make one’s troubles so much simpler. It’s like
4) MEDITATION; your thoughts go silent and you feel the rush of your blood, the grip of the blade, the sweat on your skin. Training the body also trains the mind, as you cannot reach mastery of a skill without intense mental
5) DISCIPLINE. I was inducted at the age of seven into a very harsh regimen of exercises, those that break the body over and over again, that which challenges the mind until you don’t know what the mind is anymore. But you push on, because your will is stronger, and then you come to rely on
6) STRENGTH, pure personal strength, which pushes past the boundaries of your physical limits and lifts you into a higher place, removed from the traps and temptations of the world. People think assassins are selfish and wicked, but really, my kind strives for
7) PURITY: purity in our practice, clarity of thought, a way of life that is simple and complete. We desire very little; our purpose is to retain balance in the world, to serve the Dark God and return life to which it came. At least, that is what life used to be for me. I am trying to find a new meaning, a new
8) PURPOSE that will somehow undo all the acts I have committed… I don’t feel guilty… I tell myself that… It’s not guilt, it’s the need to change, the need to grow beyond the roots of my heritage and people. I don’t need to be this way. I could be someone else, someone of
9) HONOR, who defends the weak instead of condemns them. I could be of service to the world. I could protect it. I didn’t think I was capable of that, until I met
10) SORA, who taught me that there is good in the hearts of man, there are people who will sacrifice for a greater cause, simply because they believe in it. I can believe what she believes. I can have hope for a better life, another name, another path that will lead me home--wherever that may be.

**Release Day Blitz** Lily of the Valley by Sarah Daltry











Title: Lily of the Valley (Flowering, #1.5)

Author: Sarah Daltry

Blurb:

18+ New Adult romance

You met them in Forget Me Not. Now, hear Jack’s story.
Plagued by a dark past, Jack sees college as a way out. Desperate to escape the area where he grew up, the people who know his secrets, and his own family, he deals with his problems through alcohol and sex.
When he first sees Lily, she’s the epitome of everything he hates. Yet something about her makes Jack rethink everything he knows and assumes about other people. Now, with the help of his best friend and lover, Jack has to decide if he wants to pursue something that he knows will only end badly.
Can Lily be one of the few people who can see Jack for who he really is – or will his darkness be too much for her to handle?




Sarah Daltry writes erotica and romance that ranges from sweet to steamy. She moves around a lot and has trouble committing to things. Lily of the Valley is her third full length novel, although she also has several story collections and two novellas available. Her other novels are Forget Me Not, the story that tells Lily’s version of events, and Bitter Fruits, which was available shortly, but is now in the contract phase with a major publisher. When Sarah isn’t writing, she tends to waste a lot of time checking Facebook for pictures of cats, shooting virtual zombies, and simply staring out the window.

Author Social Media Links: