Tuesday, June 5, 2018

#BlogTour #Review - Runner by @DeniseJaden


Title: Runner
Author: Denise Jaden
Genre: YA Contemporary (with romantic suspense elements)
Publication Date: June 1st, 2018

Blurb:
He's not staying.

A broken trust, a new town, and a new girl. Eli’s moving on. Or is he?Runner features dangerous secrets, complicated romance, and unforgettable characters. Perfect for fans of Kasie West and Jordan Ford. You’ll love the latest installment in Denise Jaden’s Living Out Loud Series.


So much is going on in Runner, so much has happened. Both Eli and Kass have ran from one another for so long and are still fighting what everyone else see's. I really love Sabastian's character in this book, I feel like we see a new side of him, even if its not as much as what we've seen in previous books. I still hate Taylor and what she's done to Eli. However, I feel like she's brought Kass and Eli back to somewhere close to where they need to be. Both Eli and Kass are hurting, but so much is looking up for them. Denise Jaden has really outdone herself with this series, the world she has built with Eli and Kass.

\



Denise Jaden’s novels have been shortlisted or received awards through the Romance Writers of America, Inspy, and SCBWI. The first draft of her debut novel, Losing Faith, was written in 21 days during NaNoWriMo 2007 and she loves talking with writers and students alike about her Just-Get-To-The-End fast-drafting process.
Jaden’s other young adult novels include Never Enough, Foreign Exchange, A Christmas Kerril,  and Avalanche. Her non-fiction books for writers include, Writing with a Heavy Heart, Fast Fiction, and Story Sparks.
In her spare time, she homeschools her son, acts with the Vancouver film industry, and dances with a Polynesian dance troupe. Find out more at denisejaden.com.

Author Links:

Buy Links:
Groupie (Pre-Order): https://amzn.to/2rQOMTo



No comments:

Post a Comment