Thursday, November 22, 2018

#BlogTour & #Review - The Ash Moon by @michelle_dare


Title: The Ash Moon
Author: Michelle Dare
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance
Cover Designer: Regina Wamba at Mae I Design
Publication Date: November 16th, 2018

Blurb:
A kept secret. A life altered. A new journey.

Ariane lived her life one book at a time. She would never have guessed those books were about to change everything.

They led her to Orion.

Tall, dark, with eyes only for her. The rest of the world ceased to exist when Orion was around. But during a fateful ash moon, he shifted into a wolf. Ari thought she was dreaming, but she’d recognize those eyes anywhere.

Fiction became reality. Fantasy was actually history. And soon, Ari would learn her role in it.

A pack war was on the horizon, and she was the only one who could stop it.

Nothing would ever be as it once was, because Ariane was now part of the Avynwood Pack.

Buy Links:



This is the first book I’ve read by Michelle Dare and wow! The world she built within The Ash Moon was phenomenal. She had me entrances from beginning to end. I loved the characters, not sure who is my fave between Orion and Ford. They’re both so different and their personalities grab you and pull you in. You just want to know more about hers characters. Ford will have you laughing but Orion will have you swooning. There’s so much going on that you can’t help needing to know what’s coming next. Each turn of the page brings us something new and exciting. I really enjoyed reading about these characters and can’t wait to find out what is to come next in book two. Michelle Dare definitely has an eye for YA Paranormal Romance and has become one of my fave authors to read! 



Michelle Dare is a romance author. Her stories range from sweet to sinful and from new adult to fantasy. There aren’t enough hours in the day for her to write all of the story ideas in her head. When not writing or reading, she’s a wife and mom living in eastern Pennsylvania. One day she hopes to be writing from a beach where she will never have to see snow or be cold again.

Author Links:
Newsletter Sign-Up: http://eepurl.com/bt14zX

Buy Links:



Wednesday, November 21, 2018

#PreOrder - Little Drops of Sunshine by @StaciSallings


Title: Little Drops of Sunshine
Author: Staci Stallings
Genre: NA Contemporary Christian Romance
Publisher: Spirit Light Publishing
Publication Date: December 20th, 2018
Hosted by: Lady Amber's Reviews & PR

Blurb:
First love is seldom as easy as everyone makes it sound.

Lauren Miller wants to fall in love. She has dreamed of falling in love. But watching her very best friend fall in love with the man of her dreams and then have her heart shattered into a gazillion pieces has made Lauren question if this whole love thing is even worth it. When Wes Conway, a guy who teases her constantly and thinks of her as not much more than a little sister, starts popping up in her life, Lauren is sure she knows what his intentions are where she’s concerned—and they are definitely not the romantic kind. But how does a girl keep her heart from falling for a guy who is so intent on protecting her and being there for her no matter what?

Wes Conway’s life has been no fairy tale, and finally graduating from high school hasn’t changed that. Stuck working to make ends meet while all of his friends go off to college, Wes doesn’t see his life getting any better any time soon. Then, he starts hanging out with Lauren Miller, a high school junior. Thanks to the differences in their ages, Wes knows Lauren is too young for him to even think about dating. Unfortunately, she’s cute, funny, and impossible to not want to be around. But Wes can’t fall in love with her. He just can’t…

From USAToday Best Selling Christian Romance author, Staci Stallings, comes the third book in The Imagination Series, LITTLE DROPS OF SUNSHINE. Fraught with the trials and turmoil of young love, The Imagination Series will give Christian romance readers the emotional ride of a lifetime. These young adults trying to figure out life and love will have you cheering, laughing, and crying as they traverse what it means to be friends and maybe even more.

 Buy Links:
The Taste of Tears: https://amzn.to/2KOS7Zz
Little Drops of Sunshine: https://amzn.to/2DK0dnn




A USA Today Best Selling Author and stay-at-home mom, Staci Stallings has a husband, three kids and a writing addiction on the side. Stallings offers numerous titles for readers to choose from. Not content to stay in one genre and write it to death, Staci’s stories run the gamut from young adult to adult, from motivational and inspirational to full-out Christian and back again. Every title is a new adventure! That’s what keeps Staci writing and you reading. Although she lives in Amarillo, Texas and her main career right now is her family, Staci touches the lives of people across the globe with her various Internet and writing endeavors.

Author Links:

Buy Links:
The Taste of Tears: https://amzn.to/2KOS7Zz
Little Drops of Sunshine: https://amzn.to/2DK0dnn





#BlogTour - The Blackstone Legacy by @AprylBaker


Title: The Blackstone Legacy
Author: Apryl Baker
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Cover Designer: Angela Fristoe of Covered Creatively
Publication Date: November 13th, 2018
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

Blurb:
Since stabbing her brother, Alexandria Reed has lived at Compton Academy, a mental institute disguised as a school. But it wasn’t her fault…was it? Her night terrors had become as real to her as breathing, and she could no longer distinguish reality from her nightmares.

After a long road, her doctor has declared her well enough to leave Compton and rejoin her family in the outside world, but she's worried she won't be able to handle it.

Turns out she’s right, and the monsters are back. The sights and sounds of the horrific creatures snarling and snapping cause her to regress. To hurt people.

She's strapped down to a bed again, the victim of her own insanity. With the help of Dr. Marcel, she's hopeful she can once again put the nightmares to rest.

Only things aren't as they seem. There's something off about the doctor, and she’s having strange dreams—even stranger than the monsters that haunt her. Dreams of a reality where she’s happy and content, but also full of magic and danger.

In the end, she will have to choose one reality over another.

But where does she belong? In the safe, normal reality—or the one that calls to her insanity?




Buy Links:
The BlackBurne Legacy: https://amzn.to/2SKxenO
The Blackwater Legacy: https://amzn.to/2JElY8n
The Blackstone Legacy: https://amzn.to/2JDxIHZ



So who am I?

Well, I’m the crazy girl with an imagination that never shuts up. I LOVE scary movies. My friends laugh at me when I scare myself watching them and tell me to stop watching them, but who doesn’t love to get scared? I grew up in a small town nestled in the southern mountains of West Virginia where I spent days roaming around in the woods, climbing trees, and causing general mayhem. Nights I would stay up reading Nancy Drew by flashlight under the covers until my parents yelled at me to go to sleep.

Now, I live in a small town in West Virginia where I entertain my niece and nephew and watch the cats get teased by the birds and laugh myself silly when they swoop down and then dive back up just out of reach. The cats start yelling something fierce…lol.

I love books, I love writing books, and I love entertaining people with my silly stories.

Author Links:
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/AprylsAngels/


Buy Links:
The BlackBurne Legacy: https://amzn.to/2SKxenO
The Blackwater Legacy: https://amzn.to/2JElY8n
The Blackstone Legacy: https://amzn.to/2JDxIHZ



Tuesday, November 20, 2018

#PreOrder - Saving Thomas by @CameoRenae


Title: Saving Thomas
Author: Cameo Renae
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance
Cover Designer: Stefanie Saw
Publication Date: November 30th, 2018

Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR


Blurb:
When Thomas is sent on an assignment and goes missing, his friends start to worry. Then, things take a terrifying turn when a package arrives on Alaine’s front porch. Inside, is a piece of a severed, bloody wing, along with a note. The Fallen want Eden—a newly transformed Nephilim with a powerful gift—in exchange for Thomas. They have three days to hand her over or next time, they’ll receive something much worse.


Now, it’s a race against time to find out where they are keeping Thomas, and figure out a way to keep Eden safe.


Buy Links:
Guarding Eden: https://amzn.to/2MuwvDP

Saving Thomas: https://amzn.to/2qRNo1X


USA Today Bestselling author, Cameo Renae, was born in San Francisco, raised in Maui, Hawaii, and now resides with her husband and children in Alaska.
She's a daydreamer, caffeine and peppermint addict, who loves to laugh, and loves to read to escape reality.
One of her greatest joys is creating fantasy worlds filled with adventure and romance and sharing it with others. It is the love of her family and amazing support of her fans that keeps her going.
One day she hopes to find her own magic wardrobe and ride away on her magical unicorn. Until then...she'll keep writing!

Happy Reading! Xoxo

Author Links:
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/23HGKIy

Buy Links:
Guarding Eden: https://amzn.to/2MuwvDP

Saving Thomas: https://amzn.to/2qRNo1X


Monday, November 19, 2018

#NewRelease - The Siren by @WriteJoMichaels


Title: The Siren
Author: Jo Michaels
Genre: Urban Fiction/Apocalyptic Fiction
Editor: Tia Silverthorne Bach with INDIE Books Gone Wild
Publication Date: November 19th, 2018
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR

Blurb:
It’s one year until the apocalypse of 12.21.12 is supposed to take place.

Burning buildings, screaming babies, and death will surround us.

It will be the end of the world.

That can’t be allowed.

When six powerful women come together with one goal—to save humanity—they’ll get much more than they bargained for. They join forces and learn to use the gifts hidden within themselves to battle a monster feeding off something too many of us feel in our souls: Hate. But they must first learn how to forgive—themselves as well as others.

Hate is birthing a creature dwelling under Central Park in New York, and the fiend is eager to burst forth and sink his fangs into the Earth.

The Fury, The Visionary, The Beguiler, The Siren, The Prophet, and The Mystic are our last hope, and even they aren’t sure if they can win.

The end is coming, but with it, there may be a new beginning.

Buy Links:
The Visionary: https://amzn.to/2RXtH4W
The Beguiler: https://amzn.to/2qvmdtj

 Jo Michaels is...

Hi, I'm Jo. Let's forget all the "Jo Michaels is blah, blah, blah" stuff and just go with it. I'm a voracious reader (often reading more than one book at a time), a writer, a book reviewer, a mom, a wife, and one of the EICs at INDIE Books Gone Wild. I have an almost photographic memory and tend to make people cringe at the number of details I can recall about them and/or their book(s). My imagination follows me around like a conjoined twin and causes me to space out pretty often or laugh out loud randomly in completely inappropriate situations.

I have a degree in graphic design, and my journey to the end was one few students who begin that program ever complete. However, this was one case where my memory and OCD tendencies helped me. Graduation was one of the most amazing days of my life. But, my most amazing day was when my now husband proposed. Every little girl dreams of being Cinderella someday, and he pulled off the proposal of fantasies.

At the risk of sounding cliché, I'm going to let it out there and say how much I absolutely adore the man I'm married to. Along with my children, he's my whole world.

I've lived in Louisiana, Tennessee, and Georgia, but I've had my feet in almost every state. Traveling is something I adore, and have plans to someday see the Mongolia I've written about in Yassa.

One of my favorite things is hearing from fans! You can find me on social media most any day of the week. Connect! I'd love to hear from you.

Author Links:

Buy Links:
The Visionary: https://amzn.to/2RXtH4W

Chapter One ~ Running from Me

Melody walked through her parents’ house feeling tiny and insignificant. Grand halls, famous paintings, and statues towering over her always made her feel less important. Stopping to examine a withered tulip, she thought how like the flower she was. It seemed it was passed over when the maid did the watering, and Melody was sure no one had noticed. Just like no one noticed her disappearing body. They were both hungry, but the flower seemed to show it much more gracefully.
She passed her fingers over the petals and reveled in how soft they were. What a beautiful thing left here in a corner to die because somebody decided it needed to be put on display, and it can’t speak up to make demands for what it needs. It made her breath catch in her throat as the burn of tears rose behind her eyelids.
Crushing the flower in her hand, she jerked it off the stem, threw it on the floor, turned, and walked back toward the practice room.
Once she closed and locked the door behind her, she fell back and slid to the floor, allowing her tears freedom as she pulled the letter out of her pocket once again and opened it.
On the day she’d gotten the note, she’d just given a concert in downtown Atlanta and was on top of the world. Since that day, she’d read the cruel words scribbled haphazardly on the page no less than two hundred times. It was worn, and the creases were deep, but she couldn’t bring herself to throw it away. She read:

Melody,
From the 1st time I saw u on TV I new u were nothing special. U have a gr8 voice but a lot of ppl do. Ur fat an ugly an no1 wants to see u. Y dont u go sing on the radio n not make us have 2 look at u? If not y not do something w/urself? Work out or give up a meal 4 needy kids. Ur a spoiled BRAT. Every1 nos. Ur mom n dad look like snobs. Grow up lose w8 or get lost. Either way get off my TV. I hate u. Fatty!

It wasn’t signed, and she’d never shown it to anyone. But she watched what she put in her mouth from that day forward and had taken to running three miles every day. When her mom commented that Melody was looking good with all the weight she was losing, it solidified her resolve, and she swore never to be large again. Over one hundred pounds down, she still felt fat when she looked in the mirror and compared herself to the poster of supermodel Lily Conyers, hanging on the wall by the bed. Those last few inches needed to go, and Melody was bound and determined to make it happen.
As she sat there, reading the hateful words repeatedly, she dried her tears with her hand and stiffened her spine. She knew her eyes were glinting with the malice in her heart as she rose from the floor and stuffed the letter back into the pocket of her baggy jeans.
A shiver ran down her spine, and she hugged herself to ward off the chill. Unable to get warm recently, she’d taken to wearing a sweatshirt everywhere she went. She rubbed the thick hair that had begun to grow on her arms. Ugh! Why can’t Mom and Dad save some money and turn down the air?
Flipping on the CD player, she hit play before taking her position on the stage her mother had demanded be built in the room. Allowing the music to swell, Melody opened her mouth and sang. A trickle of pinpricks began at her toes and inched their way over her skin as she orated the lyrics. Her head fell back, and her eyes slid closed.

~~~~~

After Markaza chugged two more cups of coffee, she got up and headed for the bathroom to shower and get ready to hunt down her quarry.
An hour later, she stepped out of her room with a smile on her face and a spring in her step. She got in the elevator, pressed the button for the main floor, and passed out.
It was dark; Bronya, Lily, and Shelia were walking down the streets of New York, laughing and carrying large cups of coffee in their hands. From an alley, a man leapt into their path and pointed a gun at Lily’s head.
“Give me your purses!” he shouted.
Bronya laughed, and Shelia flicked her hand in the air.
At once, the man started to weep.
Lily’s body emitted yellow light, and the gunman dropped his weapon, running like the hounds of Hell were on his heels.
From Markaza’s vantage point, above the scene and to the right, she could see flashes from a number of cameras. Her friends seemed to be unaware their photos were being taken.
Markaza gagged as she took in a gulp of air and was overwhelmed with noxious smells. Waking up to sour breath is bad enough without the added stench of body odor. Above her, the over-eager manager hovered, looking worried and barking orders into his cellphone.
“Wait a moment, she’s awake.” Putting his hand over the mouthpiece, he asked, “Are you okay?”
She nodded while holding her breath and gave him a small push backward as she got up off the elevator floor.
“Yeah, she’s fine. Thanks anyway.” He flipped his phone shut and stared at her.
Giving him a smile and thanks for his concern while trying not to breathe in any more of his stench, she bolted for the front door of the Ritz. Once she was outside in the open air, she checked the time and was pleased to find she’d only been out for a couple of minutes. She unlocked her phone and dialed Bronya’s number.
No answer.
Trying again, Markaza dialed Shelia. One ring. Two rings.
Shelia sounded chipper when she picked up.
Markaza smiled. “Hey, you. How’s it going up there in the Big Apple?”
“It’s okay here. How’s it going down there in Hotlanta? Did you find our girl yet?”
“Yes. But I haven’t made contact. I’ll call you with an update as soon as I make some kind of progress. I need to ask you for a favor.” Markaza chewed her lip.
“Sure! Anything for you. What is it you need?” Shelia’s voice dropped low.
“Make sure you guys don’t go anywhere until I get back there, okay? At least, not after dark. Please, don’t ask me why; just trust me.”



Friday, November 16, 2018

#NewRelease - Scent of Cedar by @ShannaHatfield


Title: Scent of Cedar
Author: Shanna Hatfield
Genre: Holiday Romance
Publication Date: November 16th, 2018
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

Blurb:
She needed a change of pace. . .
No one said anything about a friendly camel or a hunky mechanic
Cedar Haynes has a choice: change her high-pressure lifestyle, or end up dead by the time she’s thirty. Not one to do things by half measures, she quits her demanding corporate job, swaps her sports car for an SUV, and moves to the peaceful mountain community of Faraday. She envisions a quiet, peaceful Christmas, surrounding by silence and sparkling snow. When a camel takes up residence on her porch, she realizes small-town life may be more quirky and complicated than she imagined. Thankfully, the local mechanic seems to have all the answers - plus good looks, bad-boy charm, and a mysterious aura that leaves her wanting to know more.

Rhett Riggs left big city life behind the moment his small-town uncle needed his help. To make ends meet, he takes over Faraday’s one and only garage and gas station. He gets more than he bargained for, though, when Uncle Will passes away, leaving Rhett a run-down farmhouse, a wacky camel named Lolly, and a deep-rooted love for the community he considers his home. With the holidays approaching, he watches with interest as a new neighbor moves in next door. He waits for Lolly to send the woman running, like she has the last handful of residents. Only this time, if his beautiful neighbor leaves, she’ll take his heart with her.

Between spilled secrets, mistaken identities, and a camel determined to spread a little love, it will take more than mistletoe and holiday magic to help Rhett and Cedar find their happy ending.

Come along on a sweet Christmas romance adventure sure to uplift the spirit, touch the heart, and imbue the warmth of the holiday season.

˃˃˃ Read all four sweet romances in The Friendly Beasts of Faraday series!
* Scent of Cedar (Book 1) - A woman in need of a new beginning finds herself tormented by a camel and captivated by the town's bad boy. Can she overcome her fears to embrace a sweet holiday romance?

* Tidings of Joy (Book 2)- Only one woman can draw a shy mail carrier out of his shell, but it will take the help of her donkey and puppy to make it happen.

* Boughs of Holly (Book 3)- A free-spirited nurse winds up on a ranch with a stubborn cowboy and his matchmaking grandpa. Will love triumph over her need to roam?

* Wings of an Angel (Book 4) - Will a fun-loving teacher convince a woman sworn off romance to give love a second chance? He'll need a hand from her son and his furry, feathered friends.


Buy Link:


USA Today Bestselling Author Shanna Hatfield writes character-driven romances with relatable heroes and heroines. Her historical westerns have been described as “reminiscent of the era captured by Bonanza and The Virginian” while her contemporary works have been called “laugh-out-loud funny, and a little heart-pumping sexy without being explicit in any way.”

Convinced everyone deserves a happy ending, this hopeless romantic is out to make it happen one story at a time. When she isn’t writing or indulging in chocolate (dark and decadent, please), Shanna hangs out with her husband, lovingly known as Captain Cavedweller.

Shanna is a member of Western Writers of America, Women Writing the West, Romance Writers of America, Sweet Romance Reads, Cowboy Kisses, and Pioneer Hearts.

Author Links:

Buy Link:





#BookBlitz - Nevermore by @MStratton70


Title: Nevermore
Author: M. Stratton
Genre: Gothic Romance

Blurb:
Raven Pallas ran from her past.
Easton Poe had a past he couldn't escape.

When Raven gets her dream job on Nevermore--a private, remote island--she can relax for the first time in years. As the person in charge of the island and making sure the buildings are kept in perfect condition, especially the large English manor house, is her ideal job. Using her unique skillset learned from her father, she has forgotten more than most men knew of construction.

The memories of Easton's wife's brutal murder haunt him still. Escaping the mainland and Poe Distilleries, he’s holed up on Nevermore, alone with only memories of his Lenore to keep him company. For almost five years, he has driven away all the other caretakers his twin brother had hired to make sure he was safe on the remote island.

Raven is different. He can't chase her away--and for reasons he doesn't understand, he is relieved when she stays.

But something--and someone--dark and sinister is just along the edges of their oddly tranquil life. Secrets long buried come back to haunt both of them and the answers will haunt them, evermore...

Nevermore, a modern gothic romance inspired by Edgar Allen Poe’s The Raven.

Buy Links:




M. Stratton is an International Amazon bestselling author in the romantic suspense and mystery suspense categories for her Storm Series and Bender. She lives with her husband and son in Arizona, which is a big difference from where she grew up north of Chicago, Illinois. As an only child she learned to tell herself stories to make the long winters go by quicker while dreaming of summer vacations. Now as an adult she still makes up stories to pass the time, but now she writes them down to share with other people.

Stratton is a self-proclaimed dork who loves to make people laugh. Her inner rock star is always on stage performing to a sold out crowd, but she quiet and shy on the outside. She spends her days plotting new ways to surprise her readers.

Author Links:

Buy Links: