Sunday, June 30, 2013

Cover Reveal: Fire by T.G. Ayer



Title: FIRE
Series: The Hand of Kali Series
Volume: 1
Genre: YA Urban Fantasy
Publication Date: (expected) July 2013
Format: Paperback, E-Book
ISBN-10:  TBA 
Publisher: Infinite Ink
Pages: 350
Add on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17264568-flame 

DESCRIPTION:
Normal people sneak out to a party and have fun. Maya Rao ends the evening by incinerating the guy who attacks her.
Nik Lucas, sexy, new in town and totally forbidden, happens to walk in on her. Normal guys would run for the hills. Nik knows a whole lot more than he's telling.
Maya doesn't believe the gods are real, doesn't waste her time with mere mythology. But when gods, demons and hellhound's become the new normal and wielding fire becomes her new skill, she must decide what it is she really believes.
Can Maya accept that normal is something she will never be because it isn't normal to be
...the Hand of Kali.





I have been a writer from the time I was old enough to recognise that reading was a doorway into my imagination. Poetry was my first foray into the art of the written word. Books were my best friends, my escape, my haven. I am essentially a recluse but this part of my personality is impossible to practise given I have two teenage daughters, who are actually my friends, my tea-makers, my confidantes… I am blessed with a husband who has left me for golf. It’s a fair trade as I have left him for writing. We are both passionate supporters of each other's loves – it works wonderfully…

My heart is currently broken in two. One half resides in South Africa where my old roots still remain, and my heart still longs for the endless beaches and the smell of moist soil after a summer downpour. My love for Ma Afrika will never fade. The other half of me has been transplanted to the Land of the Long White Cloud. The land of the Taniwha, beautiful Maraes, and volcanoes. The land of green, pure beauty that truly inspires. And because I am so torn between these two lands – I shall forever remain cross-eyed.



CONTACT DETAILS:









amzn.to/QECLcY







Fear spun Maya around on stricken feet. To defend her back perhaps. She just felt less vulnerable facing her attacker, where she could see his next move. He barreled straight at her. And for all her training in martial arts, she did the one thing her dad always said never to do. She ducked her head and hid her face with her hands. Hands out, as if she could fend off this vicious attacker merely with the soft skin of her palms.
Maya felt the heat before she saw it.
Byron was on fire. A living column of shimmering orange flames. She couldn't breathe. Was afraid to breathe. How did that happen? She glanced around the bathroom as panic filled her veins, her fear taking on a whole new level of hysteria. She had to put the fire out.
She turned to the faucet to fill her hands with water. And froze. In the mirror she saw the burning reflection of Byron disappear. Byron was there one moment and gone the next. Only a few burnt shards of fabric left to say he was ever there. But she remembered the last thing she'd seen before Byron became nothing: brilliant blue eyes turning a frighteningly blood-red.
And Nik, holding the doorknob, staring at the empty space on the floor behind her.



Blog Tour: Dark Dawn by Nicole Andrews Moore & Melissa Brodsky


Dark Dawn (Dark Redemption, #1)Blurb:

In the beginning God made the heavens and the earth, and everything in between. The In-between was unplanned, unexpected, and unwelcome. Every action causes a reaction and when mankind was born, so were the Fae. Suddenly it was up to Heaven to save Earth. God created Angels to right his wrong, to save human kind. A deal was made, an agreement of sorts. The Angels would protect humanity from Fae domination and destruction, and in return they would have inhuman strength and immortality. Thus a time of angels swooping in to save humans from free will, bad decisions, and big mistakes began. They protected humans from the Fae who intentionally enslaved them, leaving shells of humans, or worse, leaving nothing at all. 

Even God doesn’t always learn from mistakes. Angels were given freedom of choice. Some Angels chose wrong. When some of them spread their wings, they went too far, and just as Icharus was punished for getting too close to the sun, they were punished for getting too close to mankind. 

So they fell. Falling was the easy part.

Author Links:

Nicole Andrews Moore


Melissa Brodsky


Buy Links:

Amazon: 


 
Book Trailer, Fan Made:

It was late afternoon when they returned and it was Anna’s restlessness that caught Seth’s attention.  The rest of the Guardians went to their rooms to unwind, but Anna was pacing on the roof.  Instead of settling into their office, as he normally did, Seth walked the extra steps to discover what was troubling Anna.  This was completely unlike her.

“Anna,” he said calmly when he reached her.

She whipped around. Her wings were unfurled and twitching nervously.  The rustling of her feathers concerned him.  When he saw the look in her eyes, he was even more disturbed.  “Why?”  She asked as her eyes darted about...up at the sky, then over the edge of the roof, back to Seth and all around.  “Why are we not permitted to form attachments?  Why can we not...be friends with humans?”  The frustration in her voice was evident.  “Why, Seth?  What is so wrong and different about us that we can’t be around His other creations?”
Seth slowly came closer.  He feared she was about to cry.  In all their years of communal living, he had seen her cry...never.  She hadn’t shed a tear over wars.  She had seen countless horrific events pass, yet this was the first time anything had ever seemed to get under her skin and affect her.

“There’s nothing wrong with us, Anna.  You know that.  We simply shouldn’t be distracted.  Attachments create distractions; they make us weak.  We would be inclined to put the good of the few above the needs of the many.  That isn’t our mission.  No entanglements.  No distractions.  These rules were created for a reason.”  He spoke in gentle soothing tones.  It was obvious his words fell on deaf ears.

She shook her head.  “We weren’t supposed to live together.  We were supposed to be scattered about the globe.  Instead, you decided that we should act as one.  If that can change, if the Father can understand the rationale for that change...maybe there could be more...” 

Blog Tour & Character Bio: Shadow of Hop by Elizabeth Rose and Tina Pollick


Shadow of Hope
By
Elizabeth Rose & Tina Pollick

A secret passed from generation to generation. A line of heirs destined to protect those they once persecuted. One god who seeks to destroy humanity's last Hope...
Zoe is an ordinary woman who talks to her spirit, was raised by her coven, and doesn’t speak to her father. Until one day she finds out that the necklace left to her by her mom, holds humanities last hope
Evan is her reluctant protector, the last of the Templar Knights, who's watched her from the shadows since she was a teenage girl. When an assailant from the past emerges and steals the key to keeping the rest of the world safe, Evan and Zoe must form a tenuous alliance to get it back.
Up against a mysterious enemy older than time, and a really pissed off God of War, Zoe and Evan have the odds stacked against them as they try to reclaim the Hope of all humanity. That's if they can avoid killing each other.
Shadow of Hope is a fast paced, thrilling paranormal romance novella.


Author Elizabeth Rose grew up in a household where reading was a favorite pastime. Having been encouraged by her parents as a young child to pursue the greats (Dr. Seuss and Amilia Bedilla) she quickly found herself wanting more than to just read stories of Charming Princes in far off lands; she wanted to write them as well.
Having been a follower of Gabriel, Elizabeth found a strong bond of friendship with author Tina Pollick. Having many common interests, Tina and Elizabeth decided to attempt co-writing a novel together. The end process was both enjoyable and enlightening.
Elizabeth currently resides in Wyoming with her two dogs, Bard and Blade. She is graciously allowed to attend the needs of her tomcat Tinker. Shadow of Hope is her first book. Stop by and say hi!

When Tina Pollick isn’t writing paranormal romance about Heavenly hunks, and smart, sassy women, this RN enjoys a quiet home life with her husband, children, two horses, two dogs, cat, chickens, guineas, well sort of quiet.
Tina’s first paranormal romance novel, GABRIEL, A Kematian Hunter Series was published in January 2013 by Evernight Publishing. The first in a three novella series, SOUL BROKER, will be published by Moon Rose Publishing in August 2013. Stop by and say hello!
Twitter: @Tinapollick
GABRIEL is available on Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble and Evernight publishing.

Buy Links:

Smashwords
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/327959
Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Shadow-of-Hope-ebook/dp/B00DHW0MLK/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1371723749&sr=8-2&keywords=Tina+POllick

Character Bios

Zoe: A twenty-two year old vet-tech with Wiccan roots. Unbeknownst to her, she is the Guardian of the Gateway leading to mankind’s greatest Hope. She is the only surviving member of her lineage, and her only living relative is her estranged father, Chris.
Evan: A twenty-seven year old amateur boxer, Evan spends most of his time helping out his local homeless shelter. He spends a tremendous amount of time training his body for combat. Evan is the last of a line of Templar Knights devoted to protecting the Guardians of the Gateway.
Aries: God of War, destroyer of nations and the puppet-master who seeks to eradicate the Gateway which contains Hope. He is malicious, manipulative, aggressive and will not stop until the world is consumed with bloodshed.
Lucian: A torn soul centuries old, Lucian perpetually reincarnates to serve his twisted master Aries. He is cunning, and excels at subvert forms of warfare. Once hand-picked by the Goddess Gaia to protect Hope, he betrayed his fellow Druids and helped bring about their eventual downfall. He helps Aries hunt the last of the Guardians.


There wasn’t any way she was going to eat anything he had to offer again.
                        “I figured you were hungry. You were out for a bit.”
Zoe glared daggers at him. “Good guess. Now you know why I won’t eat your food.”
“What’s that supposed to mean?” He flopped down on his chair, lifted the footrest and kicked back.
“Are you serious?”
His face remained blank.
“You know what. Thanks for the water and the couch to crash on. Nice meeting you, but I hope we never meet again.” She stood, grabbed her purse and went to the door. She turned the handle, but it didn’t move. Her stomach tightened, but not from nausea this time. Without turning, she asked the question she wasn’t sure she wanted an answer to. “Why is the door locked?”
“Because I locked it.”
“Why would you do that?” She stalked toward him, stopping inches from the chair.
He turned and smiled. “Because you were being chased remember?”
“Ummm, you thought I was crazy yesterday. What’s changed?” She folded her arm and tapped her foot. When he didn’t answer, she kicked the chair. “Answer me!”
“Nothing has changed. I still think you’re crazy. I called someone to come and get you as soon as they arrive, you’re free to go.”
“You don’t know anyone I do.”
“I don’t?” He glanced down at her purse.
“You went into my purse?”
“It’s not like you could talk.” He closed his eyes.
“Because you drugged me!” She kicked the chair again. “I’m talking to you. Don’t close your eyes like I’m not here.”
“If only I were that lucky,” he muttered.
“You have me here against my will…open the door and you’re problems are solved.”
His eyes remained shut. “He’ll be here within the next few hours. Eat your breakfast before it gets cold.”
 She threw the bag at him and he caught it, setting it to the side of the chair. Her stomach let out a rumble in protest. “Where’s the bathroom?”
He opened one eye. “Through that door.” He motioned to the left with his head. “And if you’re thinking about trying to get out…don’t. You’ll never fit through the window, and if you do manage to get part of the way out and get stuck, I’m going to leave you there until your ride comes.” A smile slid across his lips. “On the other hand it’ll be quiet in here, so go ahead and try.”
She stomped out of the room and slammed the bathroom door shut behind her. She glanced around.  A stand up shower stall, a sink and toilet. She looked up and saw the small window near the ceiling. She sucked in her gut and let it out with disgust. There was no way she was going to fit through it. She reached under her shirt and rubbed the mirror that hung from the chain. A nervous habit, but that one piece of jewelry always brought her comfort. She called out to her other source of reassurance.
“Gran? Gran are you here?” she whispered.
A silhouette of a young woman appeared before her, just as it had every day since her grandmother passed away. “Merry meet my darling.”
“Merry meet Gran.” Zoe watched as her grandmother’s spirit floated around the room. “Do you notice anything different?”
Gran’s spirit continued to roam the small space as if she were in a mansion. She turned and faced Zoe. “You remodeled your bathroom…it’s very nice dear.”
Zoe sighed. “I didn’t remodel. A man named Evan is keeping me here.”
“You have a man! That’s great news indeed.”
“He’s not my man.”
“Oh, well that’s too bad.” Her spirit floated up to the window. The morning light streamed through her nearly transparent form.
“I met him last night. Someone was chasing me and Evan grabbed me and pulled me inside.” Zoe paced the small area, still trying to sort out what happened. It was easier now that the fog from her brain had lifted.
Her grandmother’s spirit turned to Zoe, her expression grave. “Someone was chasing you?”
“Yes.” She went on to tell her grandmother what happened and how she became Evan’s guest.
“Where is he now?”
Zoe pointed to the door and her grandmother went through it. She returned a few minutes later.
“Listen to me Zoe. If there is one person in this world you can trust, it’s the man sitting on the other side of that door.”

Saturday, June 29, 2013

Cover Reveal: Owlet by Emma Michaels

Owlet by Emma Michaels
Publication Date: October 13th 2012
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal
(Currently on sale for only $0.99!)

Somewhere between falling and flying… there is a girl.
Iris has a secret. She lost her memory eight years ago and never told a living soul. After an asthma attack one night she finds out that her dreams of a strange house on a snowy island may be a memory resurfacing but the more she learns about the past the more she realizes the life she has been living is a lie. As the fa├žade her father has built starts to crumble around her she will have to decide which means more to her; the truth or her life.




Emma Michaels is a cover artist and the author of Owlet. As the founder of The Writers Voice blog (http://OurBooksOurVoice.Blogspot.com) she loves to connect authors and readers. Her love of blogging started when she created a review blog in 2009 (www.EmmaMichaels.com) which gave her the courage to finally submit her own novels to publishers.
Feel free to stop by www.EmmaMichaels.com
and follow to receive the latest updates!




Help spread the word by posting on facebook!
Thank you!




~Release Day Blitz~Roxanne Desired by Gena D Lutz



Title: Roxanne Desired (Book 2 in the Prime Wolf Series)

Author: Gena D Lutz  
        
Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance

Blitz Host: Lady Amber's Tours



Synopsis:
Waking up fur covered and fanged isn't the easiest thing for a girl to deal with. Unfortunately, for Roxanne Delaney, that is her new reality. The only upside is finding herself the bondmate to one hot and sexy werewolf, Nathan Hayes. The downside; learning to adapt to a primal element that craves the rending of flesh and the oh-so-sweet taste of blood. Will this shy waitress-turned-wolf rise to the challenges of this new life—one that is now littered with otherworldly creatures hell-bent on destroying her and the people she cares for? Or will the pressures of a new-found love and difficult battles prove too much for Roxanne to handle?


Gena D. Lutz lives in the blistering heat of Arizona with her husband and four kids and two very high maintenance dogs, a Chihuahua and Australian Shepard. When she is not busy writing, Lutz can be found watching the classics, like Charmed and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, marathon style. Lutz enjoys reading, riding horses, playing poker and looks forward to the day she can travel the world.

Links: 

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16300325-ember-s-curse


What in the hell do you think you’re doing?” I panted out. I had found myself once again in the training facility. However, this time I wasn’t confronting a couple mutated wolves. I was flat on my back, on a workout mat, with Nathan’s hand shoved down my sweats. “We are supposed to be working here. Not screwing around,” I chuckled.
“My hand slipped,” He said with a sexy grin.
“Oh did it now? And I suppose you just tripped and fell on top of me as well?” I countered.
“Now that you mention it, yes…that’s exactly what happened. I have been feeling rather klutzy lately.”
I extended my neck, and with great will power, placed a kiss at the tip of his nose. I wanted to throw caution to the wind and ride the hand rubbing so deliciously against me. Oh man did I ever, but I forced my body to roll out from underneath him instead.
Nathans forehead hit the mat, and with a low groan, he rolled over onto his back. He looked up at me with lazy lids, heat filling his eyes. My heart thumped so hard that the beats echoed in my ears. He was laid out before me half naked, the long outline of his passion filling the front of his workout shorts completely. His ripped stomach and chest glistened with sweat. I watched as he pulled his hand from behind his head and held it outstretched toward me.


Blog Tour & Giveaway: Sin at Sea by Emma Nichols

When Alysin decided to surprise her boyfriend at work with dinner, the surprise was on her. Since he was going at it with his secretary on the conference table, she packed a bag and called her BFF. Jolie and Alysin had been traveling the country, working as digital nomads for ten years ever since graduation. Taking this as a sign it was time for a new move, they decided to take a cruise, regroup, and make a plan.

Then she meets Mr. Bedroom Eyes. Following her lead, they pretend to be married so that she can rid herself of the guy who started hitting on her before the boat left the dock. Though it was supposed to be a momentary arrangement, he asks her to take it one step farther. Then another and another. The cruise promises to be memorable in every way that matters.

Along the way, Alysin learns that she won't have to fake an orgasm if she's with someone who knows what to do, that not all men suck, but the best ones suck really well, and that sometimes what starts out as something pretend, can fast become something completely real. Will the woman who lives life with no regrets, regret that she made that stupid rule about not exchanging names and contact info?




What made her decide to be an erotica author?
Emma Nichols 
Simple.

How else was she going to parlay her two favorite past times into a career?

Emma is single and loving it. Like her first character, Alysin, Sin for short, she doesn't believe in settling or in settling down. She loves to indulge in her passions whenever the mood strikes and enjoys keeping all of life's cliche moments spicy.

Known for her sense of humor, Emma surrounds herself with friends whose antics often become the source of book fodder. Her ideal situation would be to explore the Caribbean while writing. She pursues that dream daily.



Author Links:



We walked further without speaking, my anticipation building.  Finally, he broke the silence.  “See, I have given both your dilemma and your offer careful consideration.  It’s clear to me that there is really only one solution.”  He smiled broadly at his proclamation.

“Oh, really?”  I asked with an eyebrow raised.  “And just what is my dilemma?”

“Obviously, you need a great protector to fend off unwanted men on this cruise,” he announced, puffing out his chest for effect, further proof that he was the protector I needed. 

I smiled because he was so damn cute.  “Oh, but I have Jolie,” I remarked. 

“Listen, if this Jolie exists, I have yet to see her.  You keep claiming her, but both times we’ve met, she was nowhere to be found.”  He shrugged and looked about.  “So, I think you should consider my offer.  It’s a pretty great offer.”

“Oh, really.  And just what is that?”  Looking about, I realized that we had stopped in the cruise ship jewelry shop.  Then Mr. Bedroom Eyes dropped to one knee.  I backed up a step.  “What are you doing?”  I asked, confused and concerned.  This could go very badly.  I may have misjudged him completely.

“Relax,” he urged.  “I just have one very important question to ask you.  And these things are better said with jewelry than I ever could with words.”

I started to take a second step back.  I’m a runner.  Only he grabbed my hand and halted my escape.

“Will you be my wife for the week?”  He asked.  Then he batted his eyelashes at me. 

It really took all the pressure off.  Throwing my head back, I let out a huge laugh…a combination of relief and pure joy.  “Are you sure you don’t want to date me?  I hear there’s a lot more sex in dating than there is in marriage?”

He stood slowly, contemplating the idea.  “This is true, but since I’ve had no so sex with you thus far, any would be an improvement.  Plus, since you already announced me as your husband, I thought this would keep the charade going.”



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Cover Reveal X 2 & Giveaway: Curse of the Beast Series by Ashley Lavering

Curse of the Beast & Star Cursed

Cover Reveal and Giveaway

Hosted by Lady Amber’s Reviews
Young Adult Novels by Ashley Lavering




I am so
excited that you all could celebrate my new covers with me!! Curse of the Beast
and Star Cursed are Young Adult novels and a retelling of Beauty and the Beast
with a werewolf twist. They are my first books published and had different
models on each cover. I really wanted these novels to match as a set and really
shine. So I hired the amazing cover artist,
Design by Katt (aka Kathey Amaral) to redo them. https://www.facebook.com/DesignByKatt?fref=ts


She was
fantastic to work with and was patient with my endless nit-picking. LOL. I am
sure she thought I was OCD.  But enough
about us, let’s see those marvelous covers shall we? Drum-roll please…..


Curse of the Beast


Seventeen-year-old Tayla Jonas longs for a simple life,
but an ancient curse forces a werewolf to hunt her, to claim what is his. Will
Tayla be strong enough to survive the Curse of the Beast? Or will it consume
her like so many before? Find out in the first installment of this unique
retelling of Beauty and the Beast.






Star Cursed


Tangled in a web of wills, Tayla must risk everything to
break the Curse of the Beast. With failure and possible death looming overhead,
Tayla will do anything to find true love. But will one moon cycle be long
enough to conquer her wolf and remain human? Or will she become a permanent member
of Beast’s pack? Find out in the second installment in the Curse of the Beast
series.









 Author Ashley Lavering




A
nomad at heart, Ashley currently claim Nevada as her home. She has a wonderful
husband and two young children that put up with her “writing time.” When she’s
not pondering a spell that will magically calm the ferocious winds that plague
the air around her, you can find her, with notepad in hand, frantically jotting
down ideas in those short moments between caring for her girls and working full
time at the Elko Institute for Academic Achievement.


Art
and science have always been her yin and yang. Throughout her college career,
she shifted between the two, but in the end graduated with a Bachelors of
Mathematics and Science from the University of Wyoming.



Charging into adventures and discovering something new has always been a
passion of hers, but as a teenager she used to run screaming from a reading or
writing assignment. Looking back, the irony isn’t lost on her. Now you can’t
catch her without a book in hand or an open word document. Every time a new
idea pops into her mind her heart races and her hand twitches to write it. In
that moment, she has her writer's high and prays it will sustain her through
thousands of hours of revision.




Giveaway






Friday, June 28, 2013

Release Day Blitz: Branded by Abi Ketner & Missy Kalicicki



Title: Branded

Author: Abi Ketner & Missy Kalicicki

Release Date: June 28, 2013

Genre: Mature YA/NA, Dystopian

Blitz Host: Lady Amber's Tours



Book Description:
Twenty years ago the Commander came into power and murdered all who opposed him. In his warped mind, the seven deadly sins were the downfall of society. He created the Hole where sinners are branded according to their sins and might survive a few years. At best.
Now LUST wraps around my neck like blue fingers strangling me. I’ve been accused of a crime I didn’t commit and now the Hole is my new home.

Darkness. Death. Violence. Pain.

Now every day is a fight for survival. But I won’t die. I won’t let them win.
The Hole can’t keep me. The Hole can’t break me.
I am more than my brand. I’m a fighter.
My name is Lexi Hamilton, and this is my story.



Abi Ketner Is a registered nurse with a passion for novels, the beaches of St. John, and her Philadelphia Phillies. A talented singer, Abi loves to go running and spend lots of time with her family. She currently resides in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with her husband, triplet daughters and two very spoiled dogs.

Melissa Kalicicki received her bachelor’s degree from Millersville University in 2003. She married, had two boys and currently lives in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Aside from reading and writing, her interests include running and mixed martial arts. She also remains an avid Cleveland sports fan.

Abi and Missy met in the summer of 1999 at college orientation and have been best friends ever since. After college, they added jobs, husbands and kids to their lives, but they still found time for their friendship. Instead of hanging out on weekends, they went to dinner once a month and reviewed books. What started out as an enjoyable hobby has now become an incredible adventure.

Links:
twitter @abiandmiss.com 
website and blog www.abiandmissy.com


 
 


Branded Book Trailer: