Tuesday, July 31, 2012


Cover Reveal: Options 
By Abbi Glines



Expected Release Date: February 5, 2013
 Cover was designed by Stephanie Mooney from



Author's website:



Book description:

Two paths.
Two completely different roads.
Each one standing before me.
Each one holding a different destiny.
In life you're just supposed to choose one path.
In life you're not given the chance at choosing one specific future.
Until now.
Until me.
Why am I different? I don't know. But I'm going to see those roads and walk down each one. When it's over I'll know which one to choose because I'll know my - options.

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Cover Reveal
Hacienda Moon By KaSonndra Leigh





Publication Date:
July 28, 2012

List Price: $2.99/$12.99

ISBN:

Specs:  ebook, paperback 284 pps.

Wholesale Orders:
Direct from the author

Retail Orders:
Amazon.com, BN.com
Direct from the author

Contact: 
kleigh@kasonndraleigh.com

Website: www.kasonndraleigh.com

Facebook: kasonndraleighbookspage
 
Hacienda Moon
A Pathseekers Novel

Love, obsession, and betrayal, the most powerful human emotions, are spun together in this gothic novel. Tandie Harrison is a police medium who has just suffered a divorce after losing both her psychic visions and her daughter in a car accident. When she leaves New York City to start a new life near her hometown, she moves into the alluring plantation house, Chelby Rose, and falls for its enigmatic caretaker, Eric Fontalvo. Their burgeoning affair ignites a century old curse, ensnaring them in a web of danger, deceit, and intrigue. Soon Tandie learns that in placid Bolivia, the worlds of the living and the dead are dangerously connected.

Hacienda Moon is a seductive tale of one woman’s journey to confront the demons of her past and find the courage to face her future. It is a mesmerizing novel that explores the deepest depths of human nature, and the characters will hold and haunt you long after you have read the final chapter.

Praise for When Copper Suns Fall
“The author's style was fluid and there were lovely passages and lines throughout that I simply loved. The pacing flowed so well I felt like I was on a boat ride, grabbing onto the railings at times when the waves got too rocky until I was able to settle back and begin the ride all over again.”
—The Reader Girls Blog spot

About the Author
KaSonndra Leigh lives in the City of Alchemy, North Carolina. She recently completed her Master of Fine Arts in creative writing and is now looking forward to playing CLUE with her two sons more often. She lives in an L-shaped house with a garden dedicated to her grandmother and where she has also created a secret library complete with fairies, Venetian plastered walls, and a desk made out of clear blue glass.





4 Stars for Werewolf Bound
By MaryLynn Bast

Werewolf Bound is a short story prequel on Adam's story on how his life was affect by being changed into a werewolf. I have not read No Remorse, yet. Based on this story I can't wait. Adam's Tale is just a teaser for No Remorse. MaryLynn Bast made sure once you read this, that you would definitely need more and have to read No Remorse. This story, although short, still had a lot going on, there was constantly drama somewhere. MaryLynn's creativity kept her readers enthralled. I highly recommend this story but I must warn you, once you read this, your definitely going to want to read the next chapter.

Adam has gotten himself into a lot of trouble by dating Patricia, who is a werewolf. After Patricia has set him up and her brothers have left Adam for dead, Blake steps in to save him the only way he knows how, and that's to turn Adam into a werewolf.

After Blake has nursed Adam back to health and teaches him what he needs to know about being a werewolf, Blake is sent out of town to do some pack business. Adam is left in the hands of Gabriel, the head of their pack and Council member for werewolf. Gabriel has Adam working on his farm to help keep him away from Patricia and out of trouble (somewhat).

Adam is informed that is father is missing and has been for sometime. No one has seen or heard from him in months. Blake was sent to find him or any information concerning him but has no such luck.

Blake is then sent to keep watch over Amber, Gabriel's Granddaughter. Adam is sent shortly after to help Blake. When Adam get's to the halfway house where they were staying, all hell breaks loose and Amber goes on the run.

Blake and Adam are on the road searching for Amber. On this journey Adam learns more about himself than he could have ever imagined, so much more than just being a werewolf. However, we will not know the extent of it till we read No Remorse.


Book Title: WEREWOLF BOUND – ADAM’S TALE
Series: HEART OF A WOLF SERIES
Author: MARYLYNN BAST
Genre: Fantasy, Fiction, Paranormal,
Publisher: WEREWOLF TALES PUBLISHING
Ebook and Paperbook Formats: 132 pages

Book Description:
Adam Channing knows the rules…during the Full Moon Phase— DON’T GO IN THE WOODS.
Yet, he can’t ignore the call of a young female werewolf Patricia DuFur. He knows it’s against pack rules, but can’t resist the temptation and faces the consequences when her three brothers attack and leave him to die.
With Blake as a friend, he is well on his way to learning the ways of being a werewolf. Adams is constantly in a state of change when he receives the gift of “Seer”. His life takes on a whole new meaning out in the forest.

Quote from Adam’s tattoo – “MAY MY INNER DEMONS BE BOUND BY HONOR AS THE BATTLE OVER THE INFLUENCE OF MY ACTIONS”


Buy Links:



About the Author:

MaryLynn Bast moved to Las Vegas in 2010 from Texas, where she grew up. She works as a consultant with a contractor for the US Military, traveling from base to base across the US and around the world. Whenever possible, MaryLynn enjoys spending time with her husband, children and friends. In her free time she writes paranormal fantasies, loves to read and travel.

Find the Author:


Blog Tour Sched:
 
Houseof Millar Official Site of Paranormal Author Aine P Massie July 29 Review and Interview
SugarFree Reading July 30 Guest Post
BeLoved Books July 31 Excerpt
SusanGriscom Paranormal ~ Romance ~ Suspense August 1 Review
CloseEncounters With The Night Kind August 2 Interview and an E~Book Giveaway
APage Away August 3 Excerpt and Interview

Friday, July 27, 2012


Review/Giveaway 
 Curse of the Beast (Curse of the Beast #1)
 
5 Stars for Curse of the Beast
By Ashley Lavering

            Curse of the Beast is an amazing modern twist on Beauty and the Beast with a dose of paranormal. For those of you that love to read modern fairytale's this is definitely the book for you. Words escape me, when describing this book. Ashley Lavering really out did herself, her writing amazed. I was really surprised by this, seeing as Curse of the Beast is her first novel. The only thing I didn't like was how it ended, it leaves you with the biggest cliffhanger I've read thus far. Ashley leaves her readers wanting so much more, I can't wait for the sequel of Curse of the Beast to be released.

            Tayla hasn't always had the perfect life and it's not getting any better. Tayla lives with her aunt, who has raised her since birth, seeing how her mother abandoned her just days after being born. Tayla is also helping raise her aunt's two daughters. After her uncle died, her aunt had a break down and stopped living her life, therefore, leaving Tayla to take up all the slack.

            Tayla was home schooled until a few years ago, when her uncle died. Now her only escape from her home life is school with her best friend Chel. Tayla is also getting attention from Kyle Harrington, the hottest guy in school. Being Kyle's girlfriend would be a dream come true. That was until she found out he was a possessive psycho, who will pummel anyone who even talks or looks at Tayla.

Now Tayla is trying to avoid Kyle as much as possible, but he continues to stalk her. Tayla is constantly watching her back with the help of her bestie Chel. She fears for what Kyle may do. However, Kyle wasn't the only one she should have been watching out for. After a couple sightings of what Tayla believed to be a wolf, she has a run in with a strange man named Beast. And Tayla's life isn't getting any better. Beast isn't just a man, he is cursed as a werewolf. By day he is a man and by night, a wolf.

            Tayla tries to escape when she meets Beast, but realizes she can't. They are now connected by the Curse. This Curse will only allow them to be so far from one another. Tayla has no choice but to stay with Beast, in his home. Before leaving with him she soon finds out he has a secret and it involves her mother.

            Spending so much time together, Tayla and Beast learn to tolerate each other and find out they are connected more than they thought. You see this isn't Beast's first connection, and Tayla is a lot different from any of the others. Tayla can feel Beast's pain and when he is in trouble, she goes to his rescue only to be the one needing to be rescued in the end. Now Tayla's life is hanging in the balance and Beast is willing to let her go back home, but what will she decide? In order for us to find out what her decision is we must wait for the second book of Curse of the Beast.

Whats up for Grabs???
 




Friday, July 20, 2012

Someone Else's Fairytale 

 

I really loved and enjoyed reading Someone Else's Fairytale. This book was a much needed change from my regular paranormal and YA reads I have been reading here lately. It was relaxing and down to earth with real life events. E. M. Tippetts did an amazing job on this one. I would recommend this to any one who wants a book they can just lay out in the yard on a nice summer day with a cool breeze going and just fall into a story. Someone Else's Fairytale is one of them books you must buy and have on your bookshelf.

When movie star, Jason Vanderholt, comes to UNM (University of New Mexico), he's immediately drawn to Chloe Winters. Chloe has been talked into being an extra on his shoot by her best friend, Lori. Chloe hasn't seen many of Jason's movies nor does she see why girl's are falling all over him.

Jason tries to charm Chloe with his "movie star" tricks, however, Chloe's not that kind of girl. All she wants is to be normal. Seeing that Chloe isn't into his fame and fortune is a complete turn around for Jason and it makes him fall even harder for her. But Chloe is not looking for a relationship right now, so she makes it clear to him she just wants to be friends.

After months of talking on the phone, skyping, and friendly outings, they both have fallen for each other, even if Chloe doesn't want to admit it.

When family and life drama comes into play in both of their lives, they make sure they are there to support one another.

They soon admit their feelings for each other. But can Chloe handle all the attention from dating Hollywood's hottest movie star? Or is this someone else's fairytale?

Wednesday, July 18, 2012



EEEEKKKK!!! So Amber's Supernatural & YA Reviews has been awarded the Liebster Blog Award by Krista @ Breathe In Books!!! I am SUPER excited to say the least and I thank Krista bunches for this award. Now for those of you who were like me and don't know what the Liebster Blog Award is I'm about to tell ya. The Liebster Blog Award is given to upcoming bloggers who have less than 200 followers and Liebster is a German word which means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing and welcome. So here are the ground rules:

Rules:
  1. Each person must post 11 facts about themselves.
  2. Answer 11 questions the tagger has given you and 11 questions for the people you tag.
  3. Tag 11 more bloggers!
  4. Tell them you tagged them.
  5. No tag backs!!! 

11 Things About Me:
  1. I am deathly afraid of Freddie Cruger, he gives me  nightmares lmao!!
  2. I have 2 beautiful girls, ages 7 and 13.
  3. My favorite Princess is Ariel from The Little Mermaid.
  4. Because my husband is hairy, I sometimes think (and pray) he will morph into a werewolf.
  5. I always have to let people know that even though I am from Ohio, I am a city girl and NOT a farm girl.
  6. Always wanted to be a writer, have only written one book (not officially) and there is only one copy and my 13 year old daughter owns it, the book was to help her understand Crohn's Disease.
  7. On September 9, 2009, I was diagnosed with Crohn's Disease. It was really devastating for me.
  8. Every 8 weeks I under go a form of Chemotherapy treatment called Remicade to help with the Crohn's.
  9. I don't let anything get me down, I am a fighter, with two girls that are too full of life for me to be down.
  10. I love my husband of 11 years (14 altogether), who is completely wonderful!
  11. I LOVE MY BOOKS!!!
11 Questions from Breathe In Book:

  • How long have you been blogging?
 A lil over 4 months
  • Why did you start blogging?
 I loved reading and had seen and read so many other blogs and it looked fun, I also saw that it was like a community and I wanted to be apart of that.
  • How did you come up with the name for your blog?
 I got feedback from FB and another blogger had helped me with the name.
  • What are your hopes for your blog?
Just to have fun and to be able to put information out there that others would enjoy. Meeting authors is exciting too.
  • Do you read mainly traditionally published or Indie/Self published books?
You know if you asked me this before I started blogging I would have said "huh?"
I didn't know the difference and at first it was all traditional but then I started getting contacted by a lot of Indie Authors and I have to tell you, I love Indie books but I read both even though here lately most of my reviews have been for Indies.
  • Who is your most favorite & least favorite characters (from any book) and why?
This is a hard one because I have a lot of favorites so I will say my least favorite and that is Volcrian from Sora's Quest by T. L. Shreffler, I don't want to  give anything away but lets just say he reminds me of Jeepers Creepers. And my favorite...hhhmmm.... I am going to have to say Ren from Tiger's Curse, I mean he's a man that READS!! lol He is also very smart, romantic, and from the description given form Colleen Houck, very sexy.
  • How many books are on your To Be Read & To Be Reviewed piles?
Ummm....are we suppose to keep those separate? lol I dont really have a To Be Reviewed pile, but I do keep track of the books I review in a folder on my computer but I dont keep count, now my TBR pile...wow...uummm... if my husband knew he'd kill me but its like over 2500. what can I say I really love books!! lol
  • Do you have any ARCs right now, and if so what?
 OK so I don't know if she's asking for print or eBook so here's the list
 Print-
 A Need so Wicked
 Emerald City
 Angel Eyes
 Flawless
ECopy-
 Unguarded
 Amber's Tale
 Dust
 Metamorphis
 The Broken Destiny
  • What is your favorite drink to consume while reading?
 Since, the only thing I really drink is water, I have to say....water.
  • What book are you currently reading?
Curse of the Beast by Ashley Lavering

And now what you all have been waiting for.... drumm rolll please....

The 11 Blogs I am tagging:

Worlds Away Book Blog - Carlyle Labuschagne
Luv Series Books
The Evolution of a Muse - Amber Garr
YA Book Addict
The Book Vulture
The Ink Puddle
Creative Thoughts - Ashley Lavering
Cambria Hebert
Ella James 
Forever Lost In My World
Andrea Heltsley

And the 11 Questions I have for them are:
  1. What is your favorite genre to read?
  2. Do you buy a book based on it's cover?
  3. How many books have you read this year?
  4. Who is your favorite author?
  5. What book are you currently reading?
  6. If there was one thing you could change on your blog what would it be and why?
  7. Is blogging a hobby for you or a career move?
  8. What was your favorite story to read as a child?
  9. Is reading something you've recently picked up or has it always been with you?
  10. If you could be any character from any book, who would you be and why?
  11. Are you a follower of Amber's Supernatural & YA Reviews? (Just curious) 



Thursday, July 12, 2012



Intangible 


Four Stars for Intangible
By J. Meyers



Intangible is full of excitement and action. there was never a dull moment with Sera and Luke. The characters not only deal with the paranormal/supernatural side of things but they also have normal every day, part of life, situations to worry about too, such as; homework, friends, family and so much more. If you like paranormal/supernatural reads, then I strongly suggest you read Intangible. I can almost guarantee that you wont be disappointed. In fact you'll be wanting more and that is why I can't wait to read the next book!!! EEEKKKK!!

Sera and Luke both knew they were special, however they didn't realize how special they were until all hell broke loose.

Luke is one of the Gifted's, he has visions. These visions have always came true, so when he has a vision of his twin sister's death, he is devastated. As hard as he tries, he never seems to be able to change the outcome of his visions.

Sera also a Gifted, but she doesn't have visions like her brother does. Instead Sera is able to heal others. They both have been successful of keeping their gifts secret, of so they thought.

Since Sera is so kind hearted, she tries to heal as many people as possible. Now some of these miraculous recoveries are getting noticed.

when Sera comes across a lady who seems to need help, she jumps at the chance to help her. Only Sera doesn't know that she just changed her back to human from vampire. But, Sera didn't think such things exist. Boy was she in for a surprise.

Jonas, a vampire see's the whole change Sera did with the other vampire, and he is livid, because he is in charge of the vampires of this territory. When he see's that Sera was completely clueless of what happened, he tries to defend and protect her as much as possible. And once Lilith, Head of the Vampire's, finds out what Sera has done, she orders someone to kill Sera and Luke's father.

Shortly after the death of their father, they find out they were adopted. Then everything starts unraveling, not only had Sera fallen for boy who's also a Gifted, they soon find out that vampire's are not the only things that exist. There's goblin's, and Fairies, and elves, OHMY!!! LOL Sorry just couldn't help myself.

Not only have they got the attention of Lilith, but they also have the dark shadows after them too.

Now that things have started to unravel, Luke has found out that him and his sister are part of a prophecy and that's why so many are after them.

In order to find out what the prophecy is about and whether or not Luke is able to change the outcome of their future, you must read this book!!

Thursday, July 5, 2012




Creatura  


Five stars for Creatura
By Nely Cab
                                                





Creatura was super exciting. I mean come on it's got several hot guys (gods). Nely Cab really did an amazing job. I fell completely in love with the characters. Creatura was one of those can't eat, can't sleep, can't stop thinking about, and stalking my dreams kind of book. (All in a good way of course!) And in case you're wondering what I mean; I'm' talking about a book that's so good you don't want to eat or sleep til you're finished and once it is finished, all you can do is think or dream about the book and how things will play out in the next book. Except when I dream about said book I became the main character with the hot boyfriend. So, obviously I have a new book boyfriend named David lol.

Isis has been having trouble sleeping. She's been having a recurring dream starring a dark figure, who is always scaring her.

After a few months, Isis finally decides to stand up for herself and confronts this dark figure only to find out he's just another teen boy. Or so she believes.

When David shows up as the new student in school, Isis is in shock to see the boy from her dreams. Once David is able to prove to Isis, that he is real and she hasn't gone crazy, he explains that he is a deity(god). He's in charge of Somnium, the place where Isis kept visiting in her dreams. David fears for her safety, because humans should not be able to enter Somnium.

David makes it clear from the beginning that he has feelings for Isis. She fights him at first and denies she has any feelings for him at all, even if she does feel a bit jealous when other girls notice how extremely hot he is.

Then Gabriel shows up, he is Isis's ex boyfriend. He wants her back and he's acting all crazy and psychotic, which is totally out of character for him. Gabriel starts harassing and threatening everyone, David takes it upon himself to help protect Isis. This is when things start to heat up between her and David. However, since David is a deity, he is not allowed to harm a human. Therefore, making it harder for him to keep his temper in check when it comes to keeping Isis safe. So, when it came time to protect her against Gabriel, David did what he did best, he focused on Isis.

So, the big questions are; Why is Gabriel acting the way he is? How can Isis be able to enter Somnium? To find out you MUST read this amazing book.